Customer reviews for Women's Exxtreme

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Exxtreme

Be ready for extraordinary style with these Madden Girl Exxtreme boots.

  • Faux leather upper with three adjustable rear straps
  • 13 ” shaft, 10” circumference
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.275 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (40 reviews) 31
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 40 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    15
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    34 of 40(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Exxtreme
    Review 1 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A versatile boot!

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are super comfortable. They look great with skinny jeans or a skirt. Love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just what I was looking for!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Birthday gift

    PostedSeptember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my grandaughter for her birthday and she loves them! They were a hit!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes! Were perfect for to with a work outfit"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedSeptember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brooklyn NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable & stylish I'm happy with my purchase"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my favorite boot. Bought a pair last year and the first time I put them it was like I had been wearing them for hours, didn't feel like they needed to be broken in. Ordered another pair for this year because I want to wear them everyday."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable and Cute

    PostedSeptember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I also have these in chestnut from last season and I love them. My only complaint is that the leather gets creased at the ankle from wear and tear."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have several Madden Girl boots and this is a perfect addition to my collection. The buckle details adds that little extra to the shoe to make it absolutely wonderful! As always, Famous Footwear provides great prices and great service."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots!

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love them, true to size, comfortable and would recommend to friends."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy Boots

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are not high end designer boots, but for the price they are cute and pretty comfy. The quality is not what I had hoped, but since I needed them due to a sprained ankle that would go over a brace, they do the trick."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cute boots but poor quality!

    PostedJune 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots! They brown color is perfect and goes with everything, however the material is definitely not real leather. Within about three or four months of wearing my boots the bottom sole ripped completely in the middle and now there is a hole. Before this, I would have even considered buying them in another color!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these boots!

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are so comfortable and super cute!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great boots!

    PostedMay 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots because I wanted a pair of good fall boots and I love these boots and I was surprised at how comfy they are! The only downside was the price and that I don't think they are real leather, but they look great. :-)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots are stylish and you can wear 'em in any season!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy Boots

    PostedApril 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these boots the first time in half a size too big figuring that they would then fit perfectly. I did end up having to exchange them for my regular size because they were actually too big. They are super comfy to wear and I can even wear them when it's warm out because they don't get too hot. I definitely recommend these boots!!"
    Pros: perfect size, comfy to wear, matches everything
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Mexico
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I absolutely LOVE these boots. They are actually my second pair of them because I wore out the first pair so quickly. They are my daily "go to" boots."
    Pros: Comfortable, fashionable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Exxtreme
    This review is fromWomen's Exxtreme.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedMarch 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good but shoes came a little scuffed on the bottom"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Exxtreme
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    PostedDecember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "No arch support, not comfortable."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Exxtreme
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very cute!

    PostedDecember 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Love these boots! I was worried that they wouldn't fit my calves, but I have plenty of room and I usually have an issue with that on boots.
    Super comfy.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Exxtreme
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love!

    PostedDecember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Bloomfield, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Buy it. You wont regret.. Quality is OK."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>