Customer reviews for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech

Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech

Stay warm during the chilly months with the Whitefield Omni-Tech boots from Columbia.

  • Waterproof leather upper with 200g of Omni-Heat insulation
  • 5 1/4” shaft with removable cushioning insole
  • Techlite cushioned midsole, Omni-Grip rubber lug outsole
  • Comfortable to -25 degrees F/-32 degrees C
  • Overall Rating:
    4.76 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (25 reviews) 19
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 25 reviews
    5 Stars
    21
    4 Stars
    3
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    Review 1 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice winter boot

    PostedSeptember 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the style, comfortable and feels warm."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Boot

    PostedSeptember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Runs a bit narrow with the Thinsulate. Size up and should be fine. Seem like good quality and value."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this is a great work boot

    PostedSeptember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I enjoyed the waterproof boots a lot. I work in a nursery so im outside a lot and im in the rain a lot and their really great."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Read comment (1)
    Comments (1)
    Customer avatar
    By larrylee
    from Milwaukee, WI
     
    Please wait while more information about larrylee is loaded.
    Additional information about larrylee could not be loaded.
    awesome
    ,
    Posted January 4, 2014
    "your post was very helpful, i was looking for something that's good with keeping my feet dry and your post just sealed the deal. thanks!!!"
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (1)
    Read comment (1)
    Review 4 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product is very comfortable

    PostedMay 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are very comfortable but they are thermal boots (of which i was not aware) and because I live in South Florida my feet were steamed. I don't think I can use them any time soon because it is so hot."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: difficult to take off
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Boot

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Akron, Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great Boots. I received these the day before we had a snowstorm. I took my dog hiking for a couple hours after the snow had stopped and my feet stayed warm and dry."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super warm

    PostedJanuary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very warm and comfortable boots. Great keeping feet warm and dry in snow."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great fitting boot....

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rochester, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "...that's worth the money! Bought these for my brother who is new to our snowy area (he was from NC). Ordered them in size 13 and the were totally true to size. It is surprising to order boots that truely look and feel great. The are moderately lightweight so it's easy to wear them for periods of time. I shouldn't be that surprised though since Columbia makes wonderful shoes, boots, clothing, etc."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great boots for cold, snow and mud.

    PostedDecember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these boots for my husband for his birthday. Fit great and keeps his feet warm. There was a short break in period around his calf."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice winter boot

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This boot is very comfortable and warm. It run about 1/2 size big."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    EXCELLENT BOOT

    PostedNovember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent boot. Very Warm and very comfortable"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Nice looking but way too tight

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rye Brook NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Maybe because of the insulation one has to go up a size or two. I was disappointed that they did not fit"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: smaller than size, does not come in a wide width
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Product

    PostedNovember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A very comfortable and warm boot that is a good value for the price."
    Pros: Good traction, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for teenagers

    PostedOctober 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these boots for my 14 year old nephew. He's tall for his age and is already wearing men's sizes. He really liked the boots and wore them on a camping trip. He said they were comfortable and kept his feet warm and dry."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect for the cold winter ahead.

    PostedSeptember 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: North Dakota
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes keep my feet very warm, so I will be saving them for the freezing winter temps. But very comfortable, easy to move in, and overall perfect for my job. This is a brand my family has been able to rely on for years."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    This review is fromMen's Whitefield Omni-Tech.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Buy

    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes where comfortable right out of the box. The quality is superior. Columbia product are always a good buy. Let It Snow!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good fit. Comfortable. Exactly what I was looking for."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boot!

    PostedDecember 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great looking, feels great, very warm! My son loves it!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I knew Columbia was great for outerwear...

    PostedNovember 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Spokane, WA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my first purchase from Columbia for footwear...I will by from this company again."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots

    PostedNovember 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fit, can't wait to try 'em out in the snow!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Whitefield Omni-Tech
    Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    6 out of 6 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Quality 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Style 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.8 / 5
    Too wide