Customer reviews for Men's Gel Nimbus 13

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Gel Nimbus 13

Achieve the speed your aiming for in the Asics GEL-Nimbus 13 running shoes.

  • Synthetic and air mesh upper in a performance running shoe style
  • Textile lining, ComforDry(TM) cushioning insole
  • Rear and forefoot GEL(R) cushioning systems, AHAR(R) rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.688 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (16 reviews) 13
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 16 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    Review 1 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    This review is fromMen's Gel Nimbus 13.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Average shoe

    PostedJanuary 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wore shoes once while running on treadmill. Ok support. Wife bought me them for Chistmas because i selected them. Kind of pricey but with BOGO and extra 20% off not that bad of a deal."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    This review is fromMen's Gel Nimbus 13.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedDecember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had a pair of the Nimbus 12s and they were so comfy I had to have another, but by the time I got around to it all the 12s were gone. So I decided to go for the 13s. They are not quite as " gelled " but still a great shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    This review is fromMen's Gel Nimbus 13.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My favorite shoe!

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hastings, MN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like this shoe so much, I have reordered it twice!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    This review is fromMen's Gel Nimbus 13.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them

    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "the shoes are not only stylish but true to size. My son will only wear Asics shoes and they never disappoint."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    This review is fromMen's Gel Nimbus 13.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Vermont
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this shoe. It is my 2nd pair. I run between 36 and 42 miles per week. These shoes last!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    This review is fromMen's Gel Nimbus 13.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedJune 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fantastic for running."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    This review is fromMen's Gel Nimbus 13.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great running/ workout shoe

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Laredo TX
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm a young guy with Plantar fasciitis. These shoes give me the support I need for my heels/arches. They are probably the "flashiest" shoes I've bought, but I only buy Asics with my foot condition and was willing to try the style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent sneaker even for walking

    PostedOctober 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Allen, Texas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the sneaker. Fits well although I found I needed a half size bigger than I normally get in other sneakers. I will continue to buy this sneaker over all the other bands I have tried."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great support

    PostedSeptember 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This has been a great shoe for me. After I started wearing this shoe when I run, I no longer have knee pain. The support is excellent."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: can slip in the heel
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedAugust 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: TXKingwood Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy this shoe brand for my 16 year old son and he loves then this is the third ones hes has."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, great looking
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Gel Nimbus 13
    Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    6 out of 6 recommend this product
    Support 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Performance 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.8 / 5
    Too wide