Customer reviews for Women's Ricky

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ricky

Stay comfortable in the updated look of the LifeStride Ricky espadrille slingbacks.

  • Fabric upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Bow accent on vamp with midsole contrast stitching detail
  • Adjustable slingback strap with buckle closure
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Woven midsole
  • Woven and rubber outsole
  • 1 1/2" woven wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ricky
Review 1 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look, great feel

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect fit, super comfy, got lots of notices and compliments on these (in "hot lips" color). Color could be pinkish or orangish - more of a coral than a pink. Very very versatile."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Stride women's shoe - Ricky

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the color of this shoe and the way it looks.
I will really enjoy wearing it with several outfits.
I wish it came in other colors.
"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: will be a bit hard to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cool fabric shoe

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The picture doesn't show it too well, but this shoe has a very neat sheen to the fabric which makes it a bit dressier than denim, but also useful for casual. I wanted them for church and casual use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color was just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was looking for a light denim colored shoe to go with same color of clothes I have, and this was it. Seems there are always darker colored denim shoes, but not lighter ones. I also liked the fact these are close-toed and sling back because often times when I have purchased peep toe shoes, they are too narrow. Looking at these online, I was afraid they might be too narrow, but I took a chance, and I'm glad I did. Fit was perfect!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these in blue and they add style to all of my denim. I am on my feet all day and at the end of the day my feet feel just fine. Love them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Shoes!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. I have them in two colors. You can wear them with anything. Dress up, dress down. Highly recommend."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Stride Ricky

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes they are so comfortable and the price was the best on line and in stores. I have every color in my size."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great color and style. Comfortable but just slightly wider than some other shoes. This color will actually go with more things than I thought. It is even cuter in person!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoe!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Jackson, Mississippi
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute, I also bought them in blue. I got a lot of compliments on the coral pair the first time I wore them. Goes well with pants and dresses/ skirts."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: a little tight around the toe box
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe.........

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Jackson, Mississippi
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe; I ordered blue first and then turnedaround and ordered it in coral. It's comfy, stylish -- can work with dresses/skirts or slacks!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: not sure yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Covington, Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are comfortable I have 3 different colors.Love them"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Comfortable Shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Archbold, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these so much in black, I ordered another pair in beige. I did buy a 1/2 size smaller than normal so my foot did not slip."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wish the heel was just a little higher otherwise it's a cute summer throw on, looks good with capri's"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I was looking for!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good summer shoe - perfect height heel - wish it came in more colors - something denim friendly."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful, comfortable

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great with knee length bouncy skirts, capris, or clam diggers. Use to dress up or dress down. Perfect shoe for many occasions. Ordered a second pair in the blue/demin."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Comfy

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so pretty. The color is just what I needed to add a sparkle to my dress slacks. I put them on immediately when I got them, but I didn't need to break them in. they were comfortable from the start. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe!!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe is stylish and COMFORTABLE. Not a combination you always find. I love this shoe and wish I had ordered a pair in black and navy! They go with everything - from casual to dressy casual - and comfortable enough to wear all day."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish summer shoe

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North East
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with the style, color and fit. I only wish there was a tad more height to the heel, say no more than 2 inches in height would be very nice and still comfortable."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes. They're very comfortable. I put them on and had them on all day the first time I wore them. I'm checking to see if they come in other colors because I'll definitely buy another pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ricky
This review is fromWomen's Ricky.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortable Shoe

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the style. Ordered one pair and want another in a different color."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>