Customer reviews for Women's Prepie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Prepie

Decorative buckles and a bit of slouch make these Prepie boots by Madden Girl a cool addition to your footwear collection.

  • Faux leather upper with a round toe
  • 11 3/4”shaft height, 15” circumference
  • Rubber outsole, 2 1/2” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.615 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (166 reviews) 138
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 166 reviews
    5 Stars
    114
    4 Stars
    44
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    1
    162 of 166(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Prepie
    Review 1 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort and Style

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just recently got these boots. Love them they are very cute and very comfortable! Also can't beat the price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love, love, love these boots!

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Portland, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have these in camel already from last winter and while I was shopping for a great black winter boot this year I bought a second pair. I live in these boots! I love that the wrinkled style allows for a loose fit around the calves because I have a hard time fitting into narrow boots. I always get great compliments when I wear these and they are super comfy! I wear a 6 1/2 and the fit is amazing and true to size. If you are thinking about getting these, Do It!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and a quality boot. Great for jeans or a dress. Would by in a different color if available."
    Pros: comfort, price
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these!!

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these in brown/tannish last year and I loved them so much that I wanted the black for this year. The heel is the perfect height for these to be worn all day comfortably! Always get compliments, especially on the brownish ones! Love love love!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love these boots!

    PostedSeptember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are great! I love the color and the style. They are a little too big but I wear heavy socks with them and then they are just fine. I have other Maddens that are 6.5 (which is the size I bought these in) and others fit but these are just a little big."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot at a Great Price

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington, DC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "So happy I purchased this boot before they sold out. I love them! They're very comfortable have a nice look to them and fit perfectly. I'm very hard on shoes, so I'm hoping the quality is as good as they seem."
    Pros: very comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect!

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great pair of boots!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoes!

    PostedSeptember 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Need the perfect Fall accessory? These boots are exactly what you're looking for. They go great with anything, from dresses to leggings, and just about everything in-between!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these boots!

    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Hampshire
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had already purchased them in brown last year. Got a ton of compliments and found them to be extremely comfortable. The extra room in the calf makes them very easy to wear with your jeans tucked in. My old black boots had to be retired and these are the perfect replacement. One of my favorite pairs of boots every."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots! They fit perfect"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super cute and comfortable

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots!! I had them in tan and recently decided to also get them in the black. They are very comfortable and look cute with dresses and skinny jeans"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Boot

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable boot, fit perfectly (size 8) and delivered on time."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    best boots ever!

    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a pair of boots to wear with leggings and skinny jeans. These are perfect! I love that the heel isnt super high. Very comfortable. I got these in brown amd black."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My second pair of Madden Girl

    PostedSeptember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They look great! They're comfortable for a couple hours. If you're going to wear them for a long period of time, you might want to add some additional cushion for your feet."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great buy for autumn!

    PostedSeptember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was very pleased with this purchase. The size, color and style were all true to the website. They're a bit uncomfortable in the toes but that's mostly because I'm not used to heels and they're brand new. I can't wait to break them in :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    not my favorite boot don't care for how they look

    PostedSeptember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wichita, ks
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Too bulky for me"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Buy

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect Fall Boot"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!!!

    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I love these boots there super cute and comfy a little wide but there so stylish that its not much of a problem =)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    so cute!

    PostedAugust 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots fit it's description perfectly. They are super cut and comfortable. The heel is just right for me to! This was definitely worth getting."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Prepie
    This review is fromWomen's Prepie.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Boots for the price

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "They are nice looking boots. There is a little extra room in the calf area but i guess it would be good to tuck your jeans in."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>