Customer reviews for Kids' Vandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Vandal

Steal the spotlight at the next competition with the World Industries Vandal skate shoe.

  • Leather upper with lace-up front
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Fabric lining, cushioned removable insole
  • Shock-absorbing midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.647 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (17 reviews) 14
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 17 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Vandal
    Review 1 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome!!!

    PostedJanuary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bechtelsville,PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son picked these shoes out online so I bought them as a Christmas gift. What a score!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The pictures online give these shoes no justice because they are way cuter seeing them when they arrived! Awesome colors!!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great! My son loves them! He couldn't wait to wear them to school."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them

    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son. With a wide flat foot. Love them true to size. I would highly recommend these"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Like the style and dark color for boys

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love dark colors. Too many boys shoes have white soles or design and we have dirty shoes in no time. These look nice and my son says they are comfortable. We've had good luck with this brand before."
    Pros: Lightweight, easy to slip on
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    my son loves them

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son for back to school, and he loves them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Look , great price

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Payson UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent choice for teenage son shoes this school year. Stylish and comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Excellent Shoe

    PostedAugust 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My son really likes this shoe. True to size, comfortable. Couldnt ask for a better shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Alabama
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes, big hit!!!! All his friends like them too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    NICE!!!!

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "very nice quality"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Pair of Shoes!

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tempe, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Made this purchase for back-to-school. We wanted a sturdy shoe that would last at least for six months. The treat on these shoes is excellent plus the stitching is very sturdy. The colors are great... exactly what kids want in a stylish shoe."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes, great style, great price!

    PostedJuly 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wildomar, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 9 year old son, loves them! They fit good and are comfortable. They seem sturdy enough to last, but not to stiff."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Vandal
    This review is fromKids' Vandal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Shoes

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: vermont
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 10 year old loves his new shoes. They look great and are very comfortable for him. They run true to size."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Vandal
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Support 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Performance 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide