Customer reviews for Women's Flex Trainer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Flex Trainer

Achieve your fitness goals with the Nike Flex Trainer athletic shoes.

  • Mesh upper in an athletic training shoe style
  • Lace-up front
  • Padded collar
  • Mesh lining, cushioned insole
  • Flexible midsole, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.407 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (118 reviews) 100
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 118 reviews
    5 Stars
    69
    4 Stars
    34
    3 Stars
    9
    2 Stars
    6
    1 Star
    0
    107 of 118(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Flex Trainer
    Review 1 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedApril 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    DISAPPOINTED

    PostedApril 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was very disappointed in the QUALITY that the shoes (or shoe came in). The one shoe was perfect, fits nice, comfy, good quality. The other shoe was the opposite! The sole insert of the shoe was put in wrong it is uneven and half pulled out. A BIG ERROR TO LEAVE UNCORRECTED. had to return. WWILL NOT BUY ONLINE AGAIN."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoes!

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable. They seem a little tight for the size but not uncomfortably so. I love how light weight they are. Wish they offered more colors but I would recommend them to anyone."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Love Love!

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are beyond awesome! They are comfy and very cute. I have no complaints."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    This customer did not provide a text review.
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product has great feature

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dearborn, mi
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The product fits great and comfortable and its just great"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best shoes ever!

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San digo, ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've had so many compliments on these shoes, super comfy and cute!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New york
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes. Colors are awesome and they are so comfortable!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Pink Nikes

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Eureka, CA
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes run a little small but all in all super comfy!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Bought for my workers

    PostedSeptember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I had bought a pair for me but half size small. I ended up giving to one of my waitress and she loved them. So I order a pair for me and for my other waitress cause we all feel in love with the comfort since we all are on our feet 8 hours a day"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My daughter loves these

    PostedSeptember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my daughter for back to school. They fit well, supportive and fashionable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Good shoe, just one glitch

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these, but wore really bad on my achilles to the point that I bought a different pair of shoes to finish my day out because it hurt so bad.
    They were comfortable and supportive and breathable, just didn't wear right on my achilles.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Conway Ar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is light weight and extremely comfortable. I wear them for my cardio workouts every day now."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nurse loves Nike

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a nurse and mother of 2 and I am on my feet ALL DAY! I love my Nike's more than I love specially made nursing shoes. They look great! They are vibrant and clean! Great job Nike!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these shoes. Thought I was buying her a half size bigger than what she normally wore but there was no extra room. But loves them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these as the first pair of nikes that I have worn in years. I need good support and a shoe that can move with me for running, walking, Zumba... I have worn them running and walking and it does hold up but I actually have now put them aside solely for Zumba and bought a different pair with more support for running. They are beautiful, and comfortable. I can move with ease in my Zumba classes. Love them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I absolutely love these shoes! lightweight and comfy!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great stylish look

    PostedAugust 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves them! The air travel through to keep your feet cool!"
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This is a great shoe

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was worried about ordering a shoe on line, but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Not only did it look great, but it also fit perfectly."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Flex Trainer
    This review is fromWomen's Flex Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    [victory]a's secret - LOVE PINK

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so comfortable and stylish and most importantly affordable. They have to be the best shoes that I have bought. I was so happy when they came in the mail and I was even happier when I saw I had more than one choice for laces. I instantly put the pink laces in and threw the shoes one. They are great even though they are a bit snug on me now I bet they will fit just fine when I break them the right way! I recommend that any girl or woman who lives extra bright and comfy to get these shoes. You won't be upset."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, absolutly gorgeous
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>