Customer reviews for Kids' Cosmo SE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Cosmo SE

The Cosmo SE skate shoes by DC Shoes will help make her moves out of this world.

  • Suede or nubuck upper with logo heel
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining and cushioning insole
  • Grippy DC pill-pattern rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.654 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (26 reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 26 reviews
    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Review 1 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Daughter LOVE them

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Size is perfect. Comfortable and cool looking!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Great falls Montana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great stylish shoe"
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Daughter loves these!

    PostedSeptember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 11yr. Old loves these. They are comfy, cool, and stylish!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my grand daughter loves them!

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: pine city, mn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my granddaughter for school. She is really happy with these shoes. She put them on as soon as they came and doesn't want to take them off. Very comfortable and fashionable too!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: no cons
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    skate shoe

    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Red Lake Falls, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very stylish shoe, well made"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool DC's

    PostedAugust 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lehigh Acres, Fl
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loved these shoes!!! The colors are fabulous!! Very comfortable and lightweight. Shipping went smooth we received them before promised time so we got them before school started."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Fantastic

    PostedAugust 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter likes these shoes a lot. Her only complaint is that the laces are short. She is eight and finds it difficult at times to tie them. Other than that so far so good."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Daughter Loves DC Sneakers

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Manchester, NH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My nine year old daughter just loves DC Sneakers. This is the second time we have purchased DC shoes. She loves the different colors. Her favorite now are the black with the blue and pink. Overall I love the quality, as she is very rough on her sneakers they will last a good 6 months to a year. That is what I love. I prefer the sneaker to outast a growth spourt."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    This review is fromKids' Cosmo SE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These are adorable.

    PostedJuly 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased these for my granddaughter, she loves them! The color scheme is adorable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super Cute and Holds up to an 11 year old !!

    PostedJanuary 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: rural Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes still look great and we got them nearly 6 months ago. My daughter is 11.5 yrs and I doubt she's easy on them. They fit her great and she enjoys putting different neon laces in them for fun."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable, Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Nevada
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my daughter, she loved them, nice and durable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Narrow shoes

    PostedDecember 9, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Very cute shoes but they run narrow and were tight on top no matter how much we loosened the laces."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great color, great price and fast shipping!"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: niagara falls, ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "my daughter loved these shoes, they are nice and bright and fit her great! Price is very reasonable for these shoes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Thornton
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these shoes! She wears them every day!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Loved 'em

    PostedSeptember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered these for my daughter because they were so cute. When we got them they were exactly how they looked in the picture and fit perfectly. The only shoes she will wear are DC's and they always fit great."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these shoes. As with most DC styles, they run a bit small but I anticipated that and ordered a size up. We've only had them a week but have had good luck with DCs being durable in the past, so I'm anticipating these holding up as well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    DC shoes Kids' Cosmo SE

    PostedAugust 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter LOVED this DC sneaker. Unfortunately it was a bit small, so we are keeping our fingers crossed that a larger size is available. The shoe is made very well and colors so cool. Kicking off the school year in DC style!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great all around shoe

    PostedJuly 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe is just as described and true to size; my daugher loves them and said they're very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Cosmo SE
    Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.6 / 5
    4.6 / 5
    7 out of 7 recommend this product
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.9 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3.3 / 5
    Too wide