Customer reviews for Men's Matero

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Matero

Casual looks a lot cooler in the Matero fashion sneaker from Skechers.

  • Leather upper with leather or suede overlays, lace up front
  • Mesh lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.333 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (21 reviews) 15
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 21 reviews
    5 Stars
    10
    4 Stars
    9
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Matero
    Review 1 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    casual wear

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: ILLINOIS
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "luv it"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Prescott Valley,Az
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wore today to an animal park and then on a nature hike total comfort and nice style."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    stylish

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lawrenceville, GA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good price, casual, fit well."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    eye catching

    PostedJune 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: phoenix az
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are the mlst comfortable shoes my husband has ever worn and he doesn't have to give up style to be comfortable"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Liked them on website, but.....

    PostedMay 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesquite, TX
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love the way they look, I can really do without the pain though. This is really starting to feel like a huge mistake!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: painfully tight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent value and comfortable too!

    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Connecticut
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like this shoe although the black matero's are slightly wider than the biege ones. I own both styles, I'm going to stock up on a couple more pairs."
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most comfortable shoe ever!

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm never going back to Nike again! These shoes are so comfortable and also stylish, I've never actually received compliments on my shoes before until these. I'm going to grab myself a second pair before this style is discontinued."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome..

    PostedMarch 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "too much comfort..effordble price..good style"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Matero
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love this shoe!

    PostedJanuary 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Latrobe, PA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got this shoe for a Christmas present. My wife got a great deal + 20% off. The toe area of the shoe, though, already has a great deal of wear. Overall, I love the style and fit."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly, Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Matero
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylin'

    PostedJanuary 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Unique look, been wearing them for a few weeks, maybe 2 days a week, switch off with other shoes, mostly Sketchers when not in dress shoes. These sketchers fit great, great support."
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Matero
    This review is fromMen's Matero.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sketchers or Nothing

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Garden City KS
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This pair of Sketchers are just what I needed. The style is up to date and the color goes with anything. Price is very reasonable and affordable for any budget."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Matero
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute Shoe!

    PostedDecember 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought this shoe for hubby as a present. and he loves it!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Matero
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    skuffed toes

    PostedSeptember 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I received these in the mail and they were all scuffed like someone had worn them and returned them."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Matero
    Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.4 / 5
    4.4 / 5
    8 out of 8 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.1 / 5
    4.1 / 5
    Quality 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Style 
    4.4 / 5
    4.4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.4 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide