Customer reviews for Women's Roma

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Roma

You won’t want the rain to go away so that you can puddle jump in the Roma Sporto rainboots.

  • Waterproof rubber upper
  • 10” shaft, padded footbed
  • Durable rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.1 / 5
    4.1
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    9
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Roma
    Review 1 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute Rain Boots

    PostedMarch 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cherry Hill, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots are cute & functional; great for rainy days all year round. Wear thicker socks if it's cold, the boots keep you dry but there's no insulation!
    They are a great height! Not too tall, easy to walk in!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: queens ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "survived hurricane sandy."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Beware

    PostedOctober 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bensalem, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "They are cute...in person...just not on my foot. When I bought them, I was so excited, I had been looking for the perfect rain boot, and I thought that this was it...I even went up a size from my regular shoe. I was so disappointed when I put them on...they were narrow and hurt my feet so badly that I actually gave them away!!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect for the rain!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    So cute!

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Super cute rain boots. This is the first pair I've bought. They do run a size too small. I'm going to have to exchange mine."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Cons: runs a size small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    A Great Buy!

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots are very comfortable. They also come in handy for those rainy days. I recommend you buy them."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Stylish

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the boots they are very comfortable and stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Cute boots, runs small."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    super cute!!

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arlington, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these boots!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    no 1/2 size by one size up

    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Micaghan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "There is not room for socks with this one by the next size up to allow for socks and room. run about 1/2 small"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very cute rainboots!

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Spring, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are really cute! Not only is the plaid very cool and goes great with jeans or black pants, but the sole is rugged and sporty. Not sure how comfortable they will be for extended wear yet, I have to exchange for larger size."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice Rain Boot

    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This rain boot is a fun, simple solutions to those snowy, rainy or muddy days. The blue plaid goes well with jeans. There is no lining so if you plan to wear them mostly during cold weather you may want to size up to wear thick socks with them."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice boots

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lake Milton, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am impressed with these boot . Easy to get on if in a hurry
    and look great. Didn know how they would be on an older
    lady - but I love them.
    "
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Roma
    This review is fromWomen's Roma.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Rain Boot.

    PostedFebruary 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like the style and they are comfortable. Though they do run small, go up a full size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Roma
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too Tight

    PostedNovember 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are the cutest boots ever but they run really small. I would say buy them a size or two larger than you normally wear."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Roma
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Better than expected

    PostedNovember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have an authentic pair of designer rain boots, and wanted an 'all over check' without paying designer prices again. These are great, and look better than I thought they would, especially for the price. I get comments on them all the time. The only thing I don't much care for, is the 'brand' is on the lower back side of the boot. Not greatly noticeably, but still there:/ Can't remove it either, as its 'molded' to the boot."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable, designer look
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Roma
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Returned the next day.

    PostedSeptember 26, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Boot is shorter than pictured and plastic full of defects."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Roma
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    3.3 / 5
    3.3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1.7 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.3 / 5
    Too wide