Customer reviews for Women's Eclipse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Eclipse

It can’t get any more classic than this. The Nike Eclipse is a retro-inspired shoe with a freestyle outsole and low-profile cut. Wear these with jeans and a t-shirt for a sporty yet urban look.

  • Suede and mesh upper
  • Low-profile cut
  • Freestyle foam and rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.647 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (119 reviews) 98
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 119 reviews
    5 Stars
    83
    4 Stars
    32
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    116 of 119(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Eclipse
    Review 1 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My go-to Nikes

    PostedJune 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing the Eclipse for a few years now. Lightweight, super comfortable, and perfect for zumba class! (Not too much traction, so easy to turn and dance around in.)"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THESE!!!

    PostedJune 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the best Nike shoe I have ever worn. I have the blue pair and the pink pair. They are very lightweight but super fashionable. They are not big and huge like most running shoes are. I wear them for running and when I do insanity and lifting!! I love love love these. These are the most comfortable shoe I ever worn, sometimes it feels like I am not even wearing them at times when I have them on. A must buy!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Lightweight running shoe

    PostedMay 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This sneaker is lightweight and performs well. The gray color is a perfect choice for not showing dirt."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Just a size too small

    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice looking shoe, just a little too small."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedMay 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are a great casual shoe. They are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike stride

    PostedMarch 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Owensville, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable!! Great shoe"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cute shoes for school uniform

    PostedMarch 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Baton Rouge, LA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes run a little narrow compared to New Balance. They run a half to whole size small as well. Cute shoe, however."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!!

    PostedMarch 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe, comfortable, good colors"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them

    PostedMarch 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "So comfortable for work, I bought two pairs!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great comfort and style!

    PostedMarch 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the Nike eclipse shoes - I've bought several different colors. This is my second pair of this color! They are comfortable, light-weight and easy to pack. They aren't the best for running but amazing for everything else!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fits my needs

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this shoe. I bought mostly for style and the "low profile". Very lightweight and comfortable. I bought the gray and blue for casual wear and to be worn mostly with jeans."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    light and comfortable

    PostedFebruary 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Nike Eclipse is my favorite shoe for Crossfit WODs, moving easily from a run to a heavy deadlift or squat. The shoe is flexible enough to allow full movement of the foot and gives a feeling of shoelessness in heavy lifts."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!

    PostedFebruary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Grass Valley, Ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these to do zumba with and boy what a PERFECT shoe to do so! They are really comfortable and really light, which is what you need to dance in!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, totally cute
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love 'em

    PostedFebruary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear these Nikes all.the.time. They're so nice to throw on quick with a pair of jeans and a casual t-shirt. Comfy and sporty! :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedJanuary 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so comfortable and stylish! I love them, exactly what I ordered!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    beautiful shoes

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfy,as i put them on they were immediately comfortable.
    Has good support and held my foot well.Usually i have trouble finding shoes because my heel comes out .Not in those:-)
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Easy basic shoe

    PostedJanuary 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is the 4th pair of shoe that I've bought, and I am constantly drawn to it because of the comfort and ease to walk around everywhere in. I walked around Vegas for 3 days in these shoes and they held up really well when other people were getting blisters from their shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Better than I hoped

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm nervous to buy shoes online. But these Nikes are perfect for indoor workouts. Very light but supportive and comfy. And I love the color combo. They look very sharp."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedDecember 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing this pair virtually every day since I bought them. They are very comfortable, light, versatile, and nice looking. I have bunions and slight hyperpronation and I've had problems with other shoes in the past not providing enough support. I was very pleased to find that these shoes are comfortable enough to walk in all day and my feet feel fine at the end of the day. I would recommend this style to anyone who needs a comfortable every day shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Eclipse
    This review is fromWomen's Eclipse.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe is great!

    PostedDecember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe for a present for my daughter! Perfect fit and just the look she wanted!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 next>>