Customer reviews for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant

The Nike Reax Run Dominate running shoe features a sleek and sporty silhouette to keep him on the move. They have a breathable mesh upper to keep his feet cool, and Reax heel technology for superior cushioning and comfort.

  • Breathable mesh upper with supportive leather overlays, elastic front with Velcro® strap
  • Reax heel cushioning system for great performance and comfort
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.447 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (38 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 38 reviews
    5 Stars
    23
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    35 of 38(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    Review 1 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Waukesha WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 2 year old has not worn these yet (they were purchased planning for him to wear later this fall once he outgrows his current Nikes), but they appear to be the same great quality as the other Nike's we've purchased for him. They also are very nice looking- love the silver/grey/red together."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    VERY SNUG FITTING

    PostedJuly 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The shoe looks great, just what I wanted and the price was great, but teh shoe itself was pretty hard to get on my son who is 3 and has been wearing size 7-71/2. I got a size 8, but it was still pretty hard to get on him with socks (he has wide feet), but they have loosened up a bit and slip on much easier than before. Would be nice if this shoe was offered in a wide size."
    Pros: Good traction
    Cons: narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice shoe but runs small

    PostedJuly 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Pair of shoes are very nice from the outside but when you Actually have to wear them they aren't so nice. They run a size small and are hard to try on for a young toddler. I really like the looks of the shoe but probably won't try the next size up due to these problems."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great toddler shoe

    PostedJune 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes fit great, and he really seems to be able to run rather well in them for being a toddler!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe for the price

    PostedApril 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect shoe for my growing toddler."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: stitching starting coming out
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good shoe - slightly narrow

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought these for our 2-year-old who has pretty wide and thick feet. They are tight, but with more wear, they will probably stretch out. Hard to slip on his feet, but comfortable once they're on."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I bought them for the red swish....go Cardinals.

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: St Louis, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I actually was looking for a white Nike with a red swish, but, these came close enough. My grandson and his parents loved them. I did the two day delivery and they were right on time for my grandson's birthday."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very nice shoe

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great looking shoes & made well
    My son seems to love them
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoe

    PostedMarch 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this shoe. Ive been buying this shoe for years-but every time we get a cool new color combination!! I love the way it looks and how easy it is for my son to put them on and take them off all by himself since they velcro instead of lace up. They are also very durable. They look great with jeans or shorts. I highly recommend this shoe to anyone!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedMarch 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Looks nice, easy to clean, true fit! Bought size 5 & 6!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is 4, and he is really hard on his shoes. So far the shoes are holding up really well. I like the style, and the look. I would purchase again!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good shoe

    PostedDecember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice looking shoe, good quality. Only negative is that the shoes are a bit stiff and tough to put on, as there is only 1 velcro strap to undo. I am hoping my son will everntually "wear it in""
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loved his shoes!

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Georgia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my three to wear to preschool, and we are both pleased with the purchase! He loves the look of the shoe refers to them as his "super" shoes. I like that they support his foot and give him good traction as he is a busy boy and runs A LOT :) I also like the ease of putting them on; the elastic bands allow the show to stretch and the velcro strap lets him put them on.
    Would definitely recommend this shoe to anyone looking for athletic sneakers."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loved

    PostedSeptember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My two year old loves these shoes. Its the only pair of shoes i can get him to wear now! And he can get them on and off himself with the velcro on them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    MY SON LOVES THEM.

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "THESE SHOES FIT PERFECT AND MY SON CAN CAN GET THEM ON AND OFF BY HIMSELF."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoes tight for Nika size"
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a good purchase. Overall seems to be a good shoe for my son. Size was accurate.
    Thanks"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love the easy stylish look of these shoes!

    PostedJuly 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: OC housewife
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I normal will buy velcro shoes for my little 2.5 year old twin boys, just for the ease of putting them on and off , not to mention they will not untie like lace shoes. I normally buy Nike due to slim fit, but for some reason (never happened) they are a bit wider than normal. I have to put thicker socks on, but not an overall issue. If you want an easy slip on / off shoe that will stay on your little one with laces, this is it."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, easy of on and off, velcro will never come undone
    Cons: wider than normal nikes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for Little Boys!

    PostedApril 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my 3 year old son and really like them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Reax Run Dominate Infant
    This review is fromKids' Reax Run Dominate Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MICHIGAN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 15 month old- they are so cute and light weight for the beginning walker. Plus they are easy to get on and off- which any parent knows how important that is when you have a squirmy child and you are trying to tie shoes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>