Customer reviews for Kids' Volcanic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Volcanic

He’ll have explosive speed in these Volcanic athletic shoes by Skechers.

  • Leather and synthetic upper
  • Elastic vamp with Velcro® strap
  • Metallic accents throughout
  • Mesh lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.391 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (23 reviews) 21
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 23 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    9
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Volcanic
    Review 1 for Kids' Volcanic
    This review is fromKids' Volcanic.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Seemed to run small

    PostedJuly 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son (age 5) was measured in a store and they said we needed to order size 12. When we received the shoes and tried them on, they seemed snug in the toe. I am going to take them back to the store because I am pretty sure that he would be grown out of them in no time at all. I did like the style, however."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Volcanic
    This review is fromKids' Volcanic.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves these shoes!!

    PostedMay 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As usual, my son loves his new Skechers tennis shoes!! Skechers never fail to please my boys!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Volcanic
    This review is fromKids' Volcanic.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Poor quality for skeckers

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We bought these shoes to replace the current pair that my son was wearing. He is 5 and very active and that is why we love skechers because they usually hold up very well. However, this pair just doesn't seem on par. He has only worn them for a couple of weeks, and the toes are already showing significant signs of wear. It looks like they have made the rubber support on the toe a lot smaller, so it no longer goes up over the top like his old pair. That was one of the things that we loved most about his current shoes. The soles are already wearing through and they look like they are peeling in areas. Overall we are not happy with this pair, and hope that this is just a "dud" that we received."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Volcanic
    This review is fromKids' Volcanic.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedMarch 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son because he is still unable to tie his shoes. These are easy for him to put on and he loves the colors. They seem to fit fine after he got them broken in."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I son loves it!!

    PostedJanuary 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "as soon as my boy set eyes on this shoes he loved them. He has plenty of other shoes but this are the one he likes to wears every day, and every where!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Volcanic
    This review is fromKids' Volcanic.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good sneaker, but not sure about quality

    PostedFebruary 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is our second pair of the same sneaker. The first pair started to wear in both toes quickly, and by 3-4 months there were holes. My four-year-old does drag his sneakers along as he runs/walks sometimes, so I gave Skechers the benefit of the doubt and ordered a new pair. We'll see how these hold out."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves them

    PostedDecember 31, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look great, love the metallic gold. I have always loved the quality of Skechers. They were a hit with my 7 year old. Would definitely purchase again."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Shoe is made well..

    PostedDecember 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Hector, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This Skecher shoe is made very well, the velcro seems to be tighter or better than the last Skecher style shoe my grandson had. The insole doesn't seem to be too cushiony though. I would recommend the shoe overall."
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Volcanic
    This review is fromKids' Volcanic.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes hold up to my tough boys. I have had difficulty finding shoes that are durable enough to with stand all that my boys put them through with everyday wear to school, walking to and from school and sports. These have lasted the longest yet, they actually out grew them before they trashed them and I bought another pair."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great kids shoe

    PostedDecember 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these, easy for a 4 year old to put on."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Horribly made product

    PostedDecember 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Independence, MO
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes in August for my son's school shoes. He only wears them to school and nowhere else! And I have already bought him a new pair of shoes because there is a hole in the toe, all of the rubber on the bottom is off, the material inside the shoe is gone, the bottom rubber/sole of the shoe is all detached as well. I have bought 3 pairs of sketchers for him.... 2 pairs last year for school shoes and 1 pair this year and EVERY single pair of shoes has done the same thing. They fall apart every easy!!!! I will not buy any more sketchers!! I wish they were made better, my son loves them and they are so easy for him to get on and off!"
    Pros: Stylish, nice varity of colors
    Cons: falls apart, do not hold up in rain/snow, will only last a few months
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good kids' sneaks

    PostedNovember 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice sneakers - my son loves them. Well made and good looking. No laces is a plus with a four-year-old!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool Shoe

    PostedNovember 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is stylish, and my son thinks it is "cool". It seems to be holding up nicely to the normal wear and tear. I really like the velcro closure as it is easy for my son to get on and off by himself."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedNovember 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes. He is so hard on them and they are totally standing up to the abuse he gives them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    broke

    PostedOctober 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Sacramento
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit well on my 6 year old son's feet, but the Velcro strap broke after 1 1/2 months. I stopped buying the Z-strap Sketchers because the straps broke on 3 different pairs. I guess I will have to stop buying this style also."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: not durable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Kids Shoe

    PostedAugust 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "According to my son, this is a "stylish" shoe that he enjoys wearing to school. It is well fitting and sturdy enough to kick a soccer ball around during recess."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these in the red and black as well. This brand is great for my son and the style is perfect for him too. I'm really happy to find a velcro closure for a 3.5 as well."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice shoes

    PostedAugust 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My sons ages 9 and 6 love these shoes. This is the 2nd pair I buy my 9 yr old. They are very stylish and durable."
    Pros: Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for Kindergarten

    PostedAugust 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my grandson's kindergarten start. He loves them, says he can really run fast. They seem to fit perfectly and he loves the colors. Go Steelers! Now if only his feet will stay the same size long enough to wear out the shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Volcanic
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Shoes

    PostedJuly 9, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Mackinaw, IL
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect for my 7 year old who can't quite tie laces tight enough to stay for more than 10 minutes! Works better than the z-strap which bunches up. 3rd pair I have purchased for him."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>