Customer reviews for Kids' RealFlex Run

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' RealFlex Run

He’ll pound the pavement longer thanks to 76 sensors on these RealFlex running shoes by Reebok.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper
  • Removable insole
  • 3D Ultralite RealFlex outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.4 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (25 reviews) 21
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 25 reviews
    5 Stars
    13
    4 Stars
    10
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' RealFlex Run
    Review 1 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great product

    PostedNovember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Monroe, IA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love the shoes, however they were too big and I returned them for a comparable shoe. bought Reebok but different style as store was out of the style I ordered."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Lightweight and breathes

    PostedOctober 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Southern California
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe fits snug,is lightweight, and breathes. Great for training or running."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    wonderful shoes

    PostedAugust 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Victoria, KS
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son got these for school and absolutely loves them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable and lightweight

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are very lightweight and comfortable for my son. They are durable, as my older son has a pair from spring and wears them frequently."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this shoe. Very comfortable and flexable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Middle Tennessee
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son because he was 'desperate' for them. They really look nice and are incredibly lightweight. He's only had them a week, but is very happy with them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Awesome Comfort

    PostedAugust 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Menifee Ca
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a very comfortable shoe. Its lightweight and feels like your bearfoot. A good shoe for all day or a short run. Overall sleek design looks great with gym attire or casual attire. I reccommend this great sneaker."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent shoes

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes.. Perfect fit!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Like the shoe

    PostedJune 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son wanted these shoes and so we got them because he was in need of a new pair. He said they were a bit uncomfortable at first, but after a week or so they feel great! He really likes them a lot!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is very pleased with his new shoes. We couldn't find the color or size he wanted anywhere in our town, but Famous Footwear had them for a very reasonable price."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome shoe for training

    PostedApril 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got this shoe a few days ago and they look great and feel great. I will always buy reebok shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    1/2 Size too big

    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Park City, UT
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They run a little big so order a 1/2 -1 size smaller!"
    Pros: Shock absorbing
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Flexible lightweight shoe.
    Very comfortable.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    It's all about the trend

    PostedApril 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Western Massachusetts
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "All the boys in my son's class are wearing these Reebok's. The sneakers are comfortable and soft but like other Reebok's the seams are already showing signs of separation after a couple weeks of use."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    too big

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Saratoga Springs, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size. I am awaiting the new size to be shipped. Otherwise, the sneaker was very lightweight and looked great."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Kid Loves

    PostedMarch 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves this shoe. Lightweight, trendy looking, good all purpose shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Sneaker choice

    PostedMarch 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great sneaker real flex was worth the "Real" purchase"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedFebruary 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 11 year old son loves these shoes. He wears them everyday to school. We've had them for a few weeks and they have held up real great. He says they are comfortable and they make him run faster ;)"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not impressed

    PostedFebruary 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes were very light weight. However, they did not fit my sons foot properly. A little wide and big and didn't provide very good support."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' RealFlex Run
    This review is fromKids' RealFlex Run.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!

    PostedFebruary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes! They are comfortable and stylish. Best of all, he has better luck with them on the football field than he did with his cleats. They grip really well and he is able to run confidently. I recommend them 100%."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>