Customer reviews for Kids' Manifold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Manifold

Find out what the speed of light is when he runs around in these Skechers Manifold athletic shoes.

  • Leather and synthetic upper
  • Bungee lace-up with Velcro® strap
  • Light-up accents throughout
  • Mesh lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.231 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (13 reviews) 13
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 13 reviews
    5 Stars
    7
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Manifold
    Review 1 for Kids' Manifold
    This review is fromKids' Manifold.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Son loves these!

    PostedApril 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bloomsdale MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is hard on shoes and only sketchers hold up to his constant running, jumping, climbing, etc. I don't think i will buy him another shoe ever!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great lights

    PostedDecember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Detroit, I
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Lots of flashing lights, kind of pricey, but very cool to a Kindergartner!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    LOVES THESE SHOES!!

    PostedDecember 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Allen (Dallas), Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: Over 75
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these shoes for my 7 year old grandson and he just loves them and wants to wear them every day. Because they light up, they made a big hit with his pals at school and because he is frequently on steroid medications which alters his appearance and his moods, this positive popularity was especially valuable. I would definitely recommend these shoes because they are sturdy and nice looking."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Light Defective

    PostedOctober 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased Skechers for years. However, this style is defective. I purchased a pair for my son in August and a few weeks later, the front inner light on his left foot would not turn off. Famous Footwear exhanged it for another pair and a few weeks later, he same exact problem occurred. I have to return the shoe again and It is truly a hassle... I will not be getting this style again!"
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: lights defective
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    The heel has a sharp cut and the flap rubbed

    PostedOctober 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: onamia, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The heel had a sharp cut and the flap at the heel / achilles heel rubbed and my son could not bear wearing these. by the time I brought back to the store they thought there was too much wear to get a refund. I am hoping to hand these on to some other child who can bear wearing them. My son was disappointe dbecause he loved the lights, and that is why he kept trying to wear them, but they cut into his heel about two inches up."
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Skechers manifold

    PostedSeptember 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves the light up shoes so these were a great find! The velcro (no tying involved) and the lights make them an instant hit! We love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool shoes

    PostedSeptember 9, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: WI
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 1st grade son loves these shoes, he was proud to show them to all his classmates! They are true to size."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    skechers kids' manifold

    PostedSeptember 7, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves to wear these, so I know they must be comfortable! They are also much more lightweight than his previous shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 2, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes. Wish they had them in 15eee."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Manifold
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Way better than the Z strap!

    PostedAugust 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Last year we had gotten Z strap Skechers for our three boys. They would not stay closed. I like the velcro strap of this shoe, it really stays connected through running and is easy for my four year old to get on and off."
    Pros: secure
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Manifold
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.7 / 5
    Too wide