Customer reviews for Men's Safaris Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Safaris Wide

Your catch of the day will be these Safaris fisherman sandals by Skechers.

  • Leather and synthetic upper with round rubber toe cap
  • Bungee laces with toggle lock
  • Slingback strap, rubber traction outsole
  • Wide width
  • Overall Rating:
    4.462 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (26 reviews) 22
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 26 reviews
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Safaris Wide
    Review 1 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedFebruary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: elmer nj
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "the shoe is soft and comfortable. It is true to size and light weight."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome kicks

    PostedJanuary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are really cool. I love how Skechers always makes great looking shoes in extra wide sizes, unlike some other brands that think every guy out there has standard sized feet. These shoes are excellent for four wheeling in the desert, or laying around the beach, or wearing at the store. They fit very well, and don't get that funky smell and stiffen up when they get wet."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable, wide width
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    tenderly comforty

    PostedJanuary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: washington dc
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "it is good for people who don't like to open toes even while in sandals."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Too rigid
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great !

    PostedJanuary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NYC
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable - can't wait to use them when the weather gets warmer"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice quality all purpose sandal

    PostedDecember 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes came in a timely fashion and were exactly as described in ad. My husbnad says they are comfortable and look nice too! I would recommend this product!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: none so far
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Not 100% Sure

    PostedDecember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Buffalo, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just got it and haven't tried it yet, but so far fits fine. A little to big I'm normally a ten 1/2 and the ten fit perfect. I'm really hoping it does well in the water, that is my biggest concern."
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe with a Great Price

    PostedDecember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my husband who has very wide feet. They fit him perfectly and he thinks they are comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Exactly what they are supposed to be

    PostedDecember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I haven't really worn them yet but I am very happy with what I see so far"
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product has improved contrast design

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ponto Beach, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This product has improved contrast design in the color scheme."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Happy with my purchase

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought two pairs of these sandals and I love them. I gave one of these to my younger brother who came to visit me from Canada. He said that he loves the sandal; however, he can't use it this time because it's cold in canada. Overall, I'm very satisfied. I tried to order more online; however, they don't have size 9. Hope they will produce more."
    Pros: Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: tha hood, wa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe. Very comfortable and true to size...would recommend to all"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, TX
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes are very comfortable and a steal at the price."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "The mouth of the shoe was to tight to comfortably slip my feet in, the elastic at the mouth of the shoes was way too tight. Other than that I found your service to be very good and will most lightly deal with you in the future"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: mouth too tight, could not get my foot in
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this product

    PostedOctober 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dover, Ar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable!! My husband lives these and they are great to use for creek shoes!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Skechers Safari

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great closed toe sandal!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedSeptember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. My brother bought a pair and I immediately went out and bought a pair for my dad and my father-in-law. They look so nice but have such a size variety as well, which is why they worked for both dads. Great shoes."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good sandal, but not for me

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bellevue, NE
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Thought I would like a sandal with a closed toe, but these did not work for me. Even though they are a wide sandal, my feet are wider and the closed toe did not give my foot the room I need. May be a great shoe for someone with a narrower foot than mine."
    Pros: Versatile
    Cons: too narrow for my extra wide foot
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    He Loves Them!

    PostedJuly 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: El Paso, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he has a wide foot but he loves these sandals. They are comfortable and easy to slip on and off...I would definitely recommend these to other men...especially with wide feet!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJune 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Niceville, Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a great pair of shoes! Good cushion, easy on and off, great fit. I wear these shoes everywhere. Skecher makes a good shoe and the best part is they offer them in wide. I highly recommend these to anyone!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Safaris Wide
    This review is fromMen's Safaris Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Too narrow

    PostedJune 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I ordered an 11 W, which is my usual shoe size, online because the nearest store didn't have it in stock. It was too narrow."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>