Customer reviews for Women's Intrepid

Women's Intrepid

Add a touch of your personality to any casual look in the Intrepid boat shoes from Sperry Top-Sider.

  • Leather upper in a casual boat shoe style with a moc-stitched toe
  • Signature 360 degree lacing with rust-proof 2-eyelet design
  • Air mesh panels for enhanced breathability
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Non-marking Wave-Siping(TM) rubber wet/dry traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(718 reviews) 575
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 718 reviews
5 Stars
543
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
706 of 718(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Intrepid
Review 1 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Returned Them

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really loved these shoes in the store and ordered them online when they didn't have my size. When I received them, they were too wide and my foot slipped out of them. I was also disappointed when I realized they weren't water resistant, which doesn't mix well with the rainy fall weather of Ohio. Unfortunately, I returned them right away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my second pair of sperrys. I love them! They are a little snug at first but stretch out as you wear them. Usually wear a size 8 but ordered them in a 7.5."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa,ok
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Runs narrow so we ordered up a size and width"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wish the color was darker, but those are out of stock!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: smelly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great product. Very comfortable! I would definitely recommend."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Finally I have a pair of Sperry's that fit perfectly. Thank you Famous Footware for caring my size!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Talmo, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This particular pair of shoes is not comfortable. They hurt my pinky toe and are just to stiff. I may need to get a wide instead of medium. I plan to return them to a local Famous Footwear to see if that is the problem. I tried on my daughter's and they were great. She also had a pair of gray ones that were not comfortable also. Going to give them another try."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very happy

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very happy with the value for the sperrys. good fit true to size."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoes

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wanted a pair of sperrys that are a little different from the others. These have great style and still coordinates with casual clothing. Definity recommend. I have nothing but wonderful thinks to say about famous footwear customer service!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very comfortable!!! Love!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New pair

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My old ones were wore out so had to get a new pair!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

there awesome

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoes, they are adorable
and look good comfortable I could were them all day!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are so comfortable and love the way they look. I will be purchasing another pair."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes! They are comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of Top Siders - I really like the shoes' style, however it does take a little while to break them in. After a few weeks these are very comfortable shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe, i have a couple of pairs of Sperry's in different designs, love them! Fast shipping too."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: kansas city, mo
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these hip fashionable shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I now own 8 pairs of Sperry shoes. I have found them to be so comfortable that I can wear any of them all day, without orthopedics, and still be very comfortable. They are exactly right for my busy life-style.
I receive many compliments on my shoes, as well. I am so glad I tried them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chesterfield, Va
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for my daughter...she loves them. She wears a 7 1/2, so I ordered the 8, and they fit really well."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Intrepid
This review is fromWomen's Intrepid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a Shoe in!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is only allowed to wear uniforms and this shoe is stylish while being comfortable to walk all over the school in! Great to dress down or up!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>