Customer reviews for Men's Alvord 9 Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Alvord 9 Wide

The breathable and durable Nike Alvord 9 trail running shoes will help you master any terrain.

  • Mesh upper with synthetic overlays on side for secure fit, lace-up front
  • Padded insole, Alvord-series air-style midsole
  • Rubber and foam traction outsole, stone shield rubber bottom
  • Wide width
  • Overall Rating:
    4.607 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (28 reviews) 21
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 28 reviews
    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    9
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    Review 1 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    loved these!!!

    PostedDecember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "One of my sons has really wide feet just like my husband, and finding just the right pair has always been a struggle. These are perfect for both of them. He's finally found a pair that he can run around in without sore feet or that pinching feeling. Just make sure you select ones that are xtra wide."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, xtra wide sizes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: arkansas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love em and they are wide enough it has always been difficult finding nikes wide enough!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perfect

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 8yr old son who has double wide width feet. Finding comfortable shoes for him has been a chore since birth. These fit perfectly and give him the support and room he needs. Would definitely recommend."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable and available in wide widths

    PostedSeptember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland, OH
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We often have trouble finding shoes that come in wide width that fit comfortably. These shoes are attractive and comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Looks Great!

    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arlington, SD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Looks great however I was silly and didn't realize I was ordering wide shoes. My mistake!!! My dad would have loved these shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good running shoes

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these and they fit me great and are good running shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe is awesome!

    PostedJune 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is awesome. I bought this shoe for my son, and he loves them. They offer great support, are very comfortable and leave his feet feeling invigorated. This shoe is very durable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best shoes ever

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Toledo, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I ordered these for my husband. He LOVES them. They are wide enough, they breathe through his toes, and offers the support in his arch he needs. Awesome!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike

    PostedMay 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Peoria, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe. Nike has been my go to shoe for the past couple of years. I like the wide fit and styles they offer."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Value for this Nike Sneaker

    PostedMay 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent Value for this Nike sneakers. This Nike sneaker has a great look and very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes!

    PostedMay 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Laurel, MT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my husband who is on his feet for work all day. He really likes them, says they a very comfortable and support his arches well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    excellent price

    PostedMay 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Upstate NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good value for the shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedApril 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Russell Springs, KY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband wears a wide and finding a Nike in wide is hard. This was the only style they had in wide, but it fits perfect!!"
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedApril 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "great shoe, really comfortable,light weight,could have been slightly wider,but they'll be fine especially after I've worn them several times. They look great too!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sturdy and Comfortable Shoes

    PostedApril 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lakewood, WA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shows are comfortable for anyone who wears wides. Great traction on any surface and are a great value. I've had them for awhile and they still work great!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Alvord 9 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Salem, OR
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe I would recomend to anyone."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedDecember 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable and true to size"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "ordered the wide by mistake, reordered, regular width, my husband loves them."
    Pros: Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 26, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "First time I have ever bought Nike's and I love them. I am on concrete all day at work and I have tried so many other shoes, but my feet still arch long after I am off work. These shoes are amazing with overall support and cushioning! All pains are gone and there is a bit of spring in my step with the airmax sole. Not to mention that majority of the shoe is a mesh type material and definitely helps keep your feet cool if they overheat like mine. I would highly recommend these shoes!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: poor traction when wet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Alvord 9 Wide
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sneaker!

    PostedAugust 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes. He says they are very comfortable - he has a very thick foot and these are the first shoes he has been excited to wear in a long time. They look cool too! I may have to pick up a 2nd pair for when he wears these out!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>