Customer reviews for Kids' Dart 9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Dart 9

They will speed to the finish line in the Dart 9 running shoe from Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper, lace-up front
  • Padded collar and tongue, cushioned insole
  • Full-length Phylon midsole, rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.598 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (97 reviews) 77
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 97 reviews
    5 Stars
    64
    4 Stars
    29
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    93 of 97(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Dart 9
    Review 1 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son was thrilled with these. They came quickly and fit great. His cousin has a pair and they have worn well. Great look and fit."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good

    PostedJanuary 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: colorado
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "really good shoes at really good price"
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice sneakers

    PostedDecember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: new yok, ny
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loved them. He loves to run and likes the style. Great buy for your money."
    Pros: Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Christmas gift for my child

    PostedDecember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas Tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my son for Christmas...I love famous footwear for their great prices and durable shoes!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Shoe-esp for the price

    PostedNovember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is exactly as described and is very durable and easy to clean."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fit well on top of foot.

    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Appreciated that the shoe was long enough to accommodate my son's growing foot, but not too roomy on top of the shoe. We have had a hard time finding a shoe that was long enough for him, but not sloppy or overly roomy on the top of the foot."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    This product runs narrow

    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My son picked these shoes off of the internet. When they came he was highly disappointed. The Silver color was way more like bright white. He didn't like them to start. I made him try them on. We bought a size 4 which is his size. The shoes felt small and narrow. The laces were so short we could hardly tie a bow. We are returning these and looking for a shoe in different colors, longer laces and a true size 4."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: too narrow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great value

    PostedNovember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son likes these a lot. Says they are comfortable and they weren't super expensive."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great price and shoe

    PostedNovember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nike style and durability at a great price with the 30%off discount at famous footwear"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Just as expected

    PostedNovember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are exactly as they show! My son needed a pair without all the flashy colors. Would definitely purchase again."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoes!

    PostedNovember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Santa Clara, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've purchased these shoes for the last three years for my oldest son. He wears them a lot. Very durable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves them

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They fit him perfectly"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedAugust 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes. He says they are comfortable and true to size."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome!

    PostedJuly 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the best shoe I've had! This is my 2nd pair over 5 years!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great looking and goes with everything!

    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son picks these shoes every time we shop for shoes. They go well with his school uniform and are very durable for summer play."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: a little pricey
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe, great value

    PostedJune 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son as his first pair of lace-ups. He loves them! I will be buying him another pair as they've held up so well, are comfortable for him and look so cute on! The laces stay tied very well in a double knot - excellent "pro" for a 1st grader who doesn't want to waste time tying over and over. Excellent price for a name brand tennis shoe too."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedJune 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am extremely happy & satisfied with the purchase of these sneakers. They fit perfectly with enough space for growing feet. Couldn't be happier with the purchase, unless they were free...lol."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a great shoe for my very active 11 year old boy. He's hard on shoes, so I thought this was a great value."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Buy

    PostedJune 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these before for my oldest son who is really hard on shoes. Amazingly they have held up. So I bought them again for my younger son."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Dart 9
    This review is fromKids' Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike what a great brand

    PostedJune 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pleasantville, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my third pair of Nikes purchased in the pass two months I love every pair I have brought."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>