Customer reviews for Men's Mosie II

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Mosie II

The sporty New Balance Mosie II sandal is comfy and 100% beach-ready.

  • Synthetic upper with logo accents, nylon toe thong post
  • EVA foam footbed
  • EVA and rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.667 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (27 reviews) 22
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 27 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    25 of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Mosie II
    Review 1 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfy and look great. Only thing to keep in mind, I generally wear a 10.5 shoe and got an 11 and they are still barley big enough."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Mosie II

    PostedJanuary 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These flip flops look nice. The sole is thinner than anticipated. The bulk and quality of the shoe is in the top part."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: thin
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: hanover,Ma
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Super comfortable"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy!

    PostedJune 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are very soft and comfortable!"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: pet bird likes to eat them.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice for the price!

    PostedApril 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a great casual sandal. The base is comfortable and not too soft. I would recommond and purchase again."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super comfortable!

    PostedNovember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, Tx
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Most comfortable sandal that I have worn. Can wear all day and still are comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this product is very comfortable

    PostedOctober 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this pair of sandals from the get go it fit extremely well on to my feet i walk in them with no issues, i love evverything about them i would recomend them to any one."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Daily cruzer

    PostedAugust 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Decent look and has comfotabel fit, not really durable though, but still nice flipflop."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    most comfy flip-flops !

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Southern Oregon
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The minute I put these on I knew I would never buy any other brand or style ever again! It did not take a 'break-in' period to have these be the most comfortable flip-flops I've ever owned! I especially appreciate the built in arch support!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    excellent sandals

    PostedJuly 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfort, style, and good price"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice flip flops

    PostedJuly 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ada, OK
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These flip flops are comfortable, but run about a half size small. I ordered online, so did not get to try them on first. I wear 10.5 shoes and the 11's I ordered are almost too small. They are comfortable and the slighly molded soles conform to your feet well. I would recommend these for a mid priced shoe and may get another pair in the next larger size.."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good sandal for the wider foot

    PostedJuly 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "If you need a sandal that's a little wider, New Balance provides (as usual). They are comfortable, but I got a blister on the bottom of my foot straight away, so ease into them. Right now, I'm thinking that I would buy another pair. If you are a 10.5, go with the 11."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Mosie II
    This review is fromMen's Mosie II.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great item

    PostedJune 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable- looks great and can use for beach or for casual look"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Mosie II
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My husband loves these

    PostedJuly 31, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: nj
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is very particular about shoes. He loves these and wishes they came in more colors."
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Mosie II
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    flip flops

    PostedJuly 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Discovery Bay, CA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son and he loves them. They are comfortable and appear to be true to the size. They appear to be a quality flip flop. My one issue is that the soles seem to be wearing faster than I thought they would. I would recommend these to friends and probably will purchase them again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Mosie II
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Tried to give as a Gift

    PostedJune 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: RI
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice Men's Flip Flop. They went back only because husband doe not like toe thongs. He did like how they looked and at least tried them on."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Mosie II
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very nice

    PostedJune 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and stylish at the same time,"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Mosie II
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Squishy, comfy flip flop once more!

    PostedJune 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This sandal offers a very comfortable fit and you can wear them all day without realizing you have them on! The footbed has a soft, smooth base which cradles your foot gently in place. The sole allows for good traction and the foot strands are very smooth. Even on the first wear, there was no chaffing involved! I highly recommend these sandals!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Mosie II
    Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    9 out of 9 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Quality 
    4.4 / 5
    4.4 / 5
    Style 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.9 / 5
    Too wide