Customer reviews for Men's Blake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Blake

Dr. Scholl's Work Blake oxford has a rugged design with a handsome finish that is perfect for the jobsite.

  • Leather upper, moc toe
  • Massaging Gel insole
  • Oil- and slip-resistant TX Traction Outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.848 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (33 reviews) 27
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 33 reviews
    5 Stars
    28
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    32 of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Blake
    Review 1 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very happy

    PostedNovember 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable.."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    very nice fit

    PostedAugust 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable to wear especially while on feet for long periods"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice shoe

    PostedJuly 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This shoe has a great look and exceptionally comfortable. I wore out my other Dr Scholl's shoes. I love their product."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    it is so comfortable

    PostedJune 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes twice. Each time very comfortable and practical"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Lacks Versatility
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: charles city, ia
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent purchase, very happy with the support, great work shoe for being on your feet all day"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most comfortable shoe I've ever warn.

    PostedMay 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got bad knees. These make them feel better."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable Shoes

    PostedMay 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The style of these shoes are less than desirable, however they are very comfortable to wear for long periods. I have wide feet and they fit great in these shoes. Will have to see how long they last. My last pair of of work shoes last me over 3yrs and they take a constant beating."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So comfortable

    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes did not require any break in time. Felt so comfortable from the first wearing. Best shoes ever."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Pillows for your feet!

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable shoes that I have ever worn! Pillows for your feet!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Best shoes ever purchased. So comfortable.. Will purchase another pair.."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "quality really good and comfortable"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very confortable

    PostedMarch 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Tampa, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Durable and comfortable. Great buy. I wish they had more styles though."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pacific Grove, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Many will agree this shoe is built to perform on the job. Comfort is what most seek and this shoe delivers. Looks great, too. The style is what sold it to me with it's smooth shape and being more like a dress shoe rather than a funky tennis shoe. Perfect!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, supportive
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJanuary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is very comfortable. The cushioning and arch support make this a good shoe for walking or standing long periods."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Really comfortable shoe

    PostedJanuary 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought this for my father and he really enjoyed it. There was enough cushion in the footbed and the width was great especially since he had bunion surgery."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfy. can't wear anything else to work since switching."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable work shoes

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NYC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit great and are very comfortable for all of the walking that I do on a daily basis in Manhattan. I highly recommend them, this is my second pair!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    work or casual

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fitting ,comfortable shoes for work or casual dress."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work shoe

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: PA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy these all the time. Hopefully, I will retire before I need another pair ."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is a great shoe!

    PostedNovember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing Dr. Scholl's shoes for many years. They have been great shoes and feel that they have always been a good value. The Men's Blake shoe is no exception. This is a great value and is very comfortable. I recommend this shoe for comfort as well as value. I have foot issues that require a special shoe design. This shoe design given me good support and reduces the pain that I experience during long walks. Great shoe. I suggest you try a pair."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>