Customer reviews for Men's M-Randal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's M-Randal

The handsome Randal casual loafer from Madden is an easy way to dress up your jeans.

  • Faux-leather upper with dual elastic side goring
  • Stitched seamed accents, round moc toe
  • Padded insole, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.333 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (45 reviews) 28
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 45 reviews
    5 Stars
    21
    4 Stars
    19
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    42 of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's M-Randal
    Review 1 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I usually hate dress shoes

    PostedDecember 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Okc ok
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great looking shoe with jeans for biz casual. They have all the right curves but not to dressy to where you feel like a penguin."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A very comfortable, yet stylish casual loafer. A great feature is the extended grip material on the heel to prevent scuffing from the car floor."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Nashville, TN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered these shoes for my son. He received them and loves the look an the fit. A very simple loafer yet it compliments any style very well."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great product, great price."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Quality shoe, Quality price!

    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I had previously purchased this shoe in a different color and the product did not disappoint, so I decided to purchase it in this black color. Great for casual dinner out or business work attire. Very comfortable!"
    Pros: Stylish, Stable, Easy-Care
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love love these shoes

    PostedApril 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought the shoes for my husband and he loved them. You might have to buy 1/2 size smaller though."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Smooth and Stylish

    PostedApril 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a dress shoe with little to no heel that I could wear to work. This pair of shoes totally fit the bill. They work great with slacks as well as jeans. The minimalist sole provides a smooth (not stiff and blocky) feel while also being tough enough to handle regular use. The fit was a bit narrow in the toe box at first but loosened up after a couple days. And for the price, I'm glad to have tried something new."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable shoe

    PostedMarch 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe was a gift from my wife and it is extremely comfortable! A great buy."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes great price

    PostedNovember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "great shoes! order process has a few holes, but everything else was a 5 out of 5"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    so so

    PostedOctober 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these as a gift and I thought they were just so so... they definitely look better in the picture. but this will depend on someone style and taste"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    stylish shoe

    PostedOctober 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: memphis
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great looking shoe. the start out comfortable, but after walking in the for an hour the started to hurt the hill and back of ankle. will require a break in period."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My first try to madden made me happy

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cypress, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It's my first try for Madden, but it surprised me for its comfort and quality."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great quality!!!

    PostedOctober 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Madden shoes that look great and are made of high quality materials. I like how it looks and feels on my feet."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great

    PostedOctober 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Grwat buy wonderful brand super comfortable"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice pair of shoes

    PostedOctober 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have always liked Madden for durability and style for a good price. These pair of shoes live up to both. I will add these to my collection and keep adding more :)"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good shoe

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable shoe to ware...Loved it and lookin forward to buy again"
    Pros: Comfortable, Stable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Undecided

    PostedOctober 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The shoes look good but I am skeptical about the quality of the material used to make the shoe"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Good Buy for Price but need to know the sizes before hand"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedOctober 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bay Area
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe shipped and arrived fast. The shoe was great nice quiality but it was a 1/2 inch too big."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's M-Randal
    This review is fromMen's M-Randal.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Cheap Materials, low quality shoe...

    PostedOctober 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Madden is going down in quality and this shoe is proof. It is cheap and low quality."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>