Customer reviews for Women's Tone-up Flex

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tone-up Flex

Focus on your fitness in your Skechers Tone-Ups Flex athletic shoes.

  • Mesh upper, lace-up front
  • Mesh lining, removable cushioned insole
  • Resalyte™ midsole
  • Dynamic Flex Pod rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tone-up Flex
Review 1 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Style

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I bought them over a year ago and wanted to get the same exact pair and couldn't find them. I searched the internet and Famous Footwear was able to find them and then notify me when they came in. Was able to have them shipped directly to me! Great experience with the shoes and the store!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: could have better arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of tone ups. I think they are the most comfortable tennis shoes out there. I am on my feet from the time I get out of bed till I go to bed at night with very little sitting throughout the day. My feet don't hurt in these shoes like they do when I wear other tennis shoes. I hope Skechers keeps up with the tone-ups!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe! Very comfortable, lightweight, and fashionable. Would recommend it!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cushioning

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great cushioning. Makes walking enjoyable. Whish they had more of a selection of colors. Thinking if buying another pairs since they are discontinued."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever!!!!!!!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes and I have bought 3 of them just in case they stop making them. I don't think I cam ever go back to another shoe. They are super comfortable and they are like walking on springs. they are soft and light and have lots of support and feel like you can walk forever in them. I hate wearing shoes around the house but these are so comfortable I can wear them all day."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, perfect shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered 2 pair. Very comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better/easier than shopping in a store

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe..always have problem with shoes..not this one ! Great price too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This specific shoe was not for me.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ladysmith, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe was of great quality, but not what I expected..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: newell, wv
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is excellent for someone who has to do alot of standing and walking around. It is comfortable with plenty of support. My feet have not hurt since I started wearing them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this product!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I absolutely love this tone-up sneaker by Skechers! It is so light and feels so comfortable. I wear them all the time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tone-ups

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Upton, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great support and very comfortable! Love the look and color. Definitely would recommend them to friends."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: needs more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable sneakers

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I first wore them , they were a little weird but after wearing them a couple of times they were comfortable. I work on my feet all day. If your looking for a comfortable sneaker I would give them a try. I would go a half size larger than you take and if you have wide feet I would see if they come in wide if not I would not get them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe ever

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma city
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is one of the best that I ever had for my money. I spend most of my time on my feet and the support I get from this shoe is totally amazing. The delivery was really fast for normal home shopping. If you thinking about getting this shoe, think no more. Go ahead and get it and you will never be disappointe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a nurse who is on her feet as much as 16 hours a day, I was worried that this shoe would not offer enough support. I havent had any problems in that area at all! They feel great and are comfortable all shift (or two!). They breathe well, are very light, and have a lot of cushion. Super comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workshoe

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Okauchee, Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for work. I am on my feet 10 hours a day, I am constantly walking around all day. These shoes were comfortable from the minute I put them on to the minute I take them off. I work on hard floors also, these shoes are so awesome I told my co-workers to get some too. I would highly recommend them to any one who is on their feet alot."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3rd pair of these

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Prosper, TX.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes. Supportive and cushiony. Tone up design gives extra stability. Feel like regular shoes only better. Skechers- please keep making these!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: run 1/2 size bigger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I totally love these shoes!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Henderson, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sister and my daughter have been after me for months to get these shoes. They have been wearing them for a year or more and singing their praises. I finally gave in. I am so glad I did. They are the most comfortable shoes I have ever put on right out of the box. I am so glad I bought them. I can see myself wearing them all the time.They both stated that they could tell a difference in the toning in their legs and butt. I am hoping I get the same benefit. I know that first I have to get off my butt and actually walk in them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for work

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had several pair and they are always comfortable even when I'm on my feet all day."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very cute but it does not seem to do any toning. The shoe also seems to fit a bit snug and there is little support. I tie the shoes as tight as they go, but I still dont feel supported. If you are simply looking for an attractive looking shoe, these will suit you just fine. However, if want a supportive, toning shoe, you may want to consider something else. I have several pair of skechers and these seem much smaller then my others."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tone-up Flex
This review is fromWomen's Tone-up Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I found this shoe to fit like a glove, very lightweight and flexable"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>