Customer reviews for Men's Trek

Men's Trek

The L.A. Gear Trek trail runners will keep up with the wear and tear you bring on by running off-road!

  • Mesh and synthetic upper
  • Padded collar and breathable mesh tongue, lace up front
  • Padded insole, rubber gripped outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.54 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (137 reviews) 114
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 137 reviews
    5 Stars
    86
    4 Stars
    43
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    1
    129 of 137(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Trek
    Review 1 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great value!

    PostedOctober 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these for my son who has a hard time finding "true" sizes. These fit great and were a great value."
    Pros: true to size
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great out of the box

    PostedSeptember 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: South central Kansas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These LA Gear shoes appear to be a great bargain. I've only had them for a couple of weeks, but the support is very good and they look great. The 3 stars for performance is simply based on the fact that I don't know how these shoes will last, although they appear to be very well made."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort and grip

    PostedSeptember 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Minneapolis, MN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe for the money. Fits great and has plenty of support."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable, very comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good solid airy shoe

    PostedSeptember 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: St George, UT
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe primarily because of its price. However, now I have it I will probably by LA Gear again.
    I like the way my foot does not get hot and is cushioned and supported.
    I also like its looks with the white, blue and the mesh.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: not as much arch support as i would prefer
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedAugust 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the third shoe I put order for this same shoes because of the comfort."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoe

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good design and quality for the price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Buy

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Apple Valley, Ca
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe feels and wears great. Plenty of room and very supportive. Definitively would recommend these shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedAugust 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Green Forest, AR
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very good product... Very happy with them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Eyelets broke on first wear

    PostedAugust 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Parkersburg, WV
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It must have been a defective pair; but the right shoe lace holders broke free."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: poor construction
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect

    PostedAugust 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Schnecksville, Pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought these for my husband. they are perfect"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I know LA Gear is not as popular as a brand as some others, but these are just as great at Asics, NIKE, Adidas etc., ect. very happy!!!"
    Pros: great all around
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LA Gear Men's Trek

    PostedJuly 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Litchfield Park, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great looking shoe, comfortable and great price!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Not Bad

    PostedJuly 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Ok for the price."
    Pros: ok for the money
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Sneakers

    PostedJuly 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sneakers are great for workouts with excellent balance and support. Happy with purchase!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe For The Price!

    PostedJuly 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fit for my size 13 4E feet. liked them so much, I bought a second pair."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    awsome shoe

    PostedJune 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "At famous footwear I always find what I'm looking for."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable,

    PostedJune 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has very wide feet (4e). and we have had a difficult time finding an attractive, comfortable walking shoe. He loves these so much I bought a second pair! He said "ah hh" when he put them on! Finally!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, wide yet very attractive looking
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great buy

    PostedJune 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice looking shoe wide toebox good fit"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent value, great construction & unique size

    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Southfield, MI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent value for fit, function and style. Not typical for a wide shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, well designed and constructed
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome trail running shoes!

    PostedJune 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "For what I paid, at a great price, too! I do a lot of roadwork on trails, but I like to run, too. So these shoes are perfect for me. They look and fit great!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>