Customer reviews for Men's Trek

Men's Trek

The L.A. Gear Trek trail runners will keep up with the wear and tear you bring on by running off-road!

  • Mesh and synthetic upper
  • Padded collar and breathable mesh tongue, lace up front
  • Padded insole, rubber gripped outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.579 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (107 reviews) 90
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 107 reviews
    5 Stars
    68
    4 Stars
    34
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    103 of 107(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Trek
    Review 1 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Happy with the purchase

    PostedApril 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A good quality shoe but hoped it had a little more cushion in the soles.
    The appearance is striking and the fit is very good.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support, minimal shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very good price for a compfortable pair of shoes

    PostedMarch 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It is very good price for a compfortable pair of shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fit and Style

    PostedMarch 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington, DC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has a wide foot, therefore selections/sytles are few. That's why I keep choosing to shop at Famous Footwear for his shoes. This shoe fits comfortably (not tight fitting as some "wide" shoes are). And it's a shoe/color he can wear to school."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes for the price - Come in wide!

    PostedFebruary 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 10 year old son who has wide feet. He has just started wearing men's size shoes. He has worn New Balance and Nike and complained about his feet hurting. He has been a big fan of Crocs for years. I had a hard time getting him out of Crocs and into something appropriate to wear with his Cub Scout uniform. These fit the bill! I do not have to bribe him to wear his athletic shoes on PE day or with his Cub Scout uniform. He WANTS to wear these shoes! He likes the style and loves the comfort! They are a blessing for the wide foot! I will be buying several more pair in larger sizes so that he has happy feet for at least a year!"
    Pros: comfortable for wide feet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    ??

    PostedFebruary 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "they were nice looking quality shoes, but were far too narrow even though they were ordered for extra wide. id reccomend getting the shoes in the store and not online because they were a great price, looked like great quality, but cannot be truly given a review because they were not worn. i would reccomend them but try them on in person."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wilmington DE
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable, and feels good on. Actually my 2nd pair of the same shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, looks good
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great, affordable everyday shoes

    PostedJanuary 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so great I'm on my second pair. They fit great, break in fast and hold up well.
    For the price they are great.
    These are my favorite "everyday" shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I liked these shoes and bought a second pair

    PostedJanuary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: St Augustine, Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair in the store and liked them so much that I ordered a second pair online. I chose size 11.5 wide for the first pair but after wearing them for awhile, I decided to buy size 12 wide for the second pair. Buying online is great because of better color and size selection in stock."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, color and style
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    he likes them

    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "ordered wide for my 13 year old grandson - he seems to like them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    trek shoes

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado Springs
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As soon as I got them I put them on they were so comfortable that I went out on a long walk. If they had another color I would order them again."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice style size is about 1 full size under

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The sneaker is a great color and design and more importantly extremely comfortable. The size is about 1 full size under so if your are a 12 need to order at least a 12 1/2 or 13. The width even though a 4E is also a bit under but still wide enough."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The best shoes every

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love my new shoes,they fit great.I have a shoe fettish so all of my shoes are special to me."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great

    PostedDecember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for my everyday needs and they are very comfortable yet affordable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great walking shoe...

    PostedDecember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Newport Beach, California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the style and fit of this LA Gear shoe and the price from Famous Footwear was a real plus as well."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Actually a great shoe for work.

    PostedDecember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hollywood, Fl
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these because they were priced well. Turns out these shoes are comfortable for all day work wear. Just disappointed about no lights on the sole..."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LA Gear Men's Trek

    PostedDecember 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes. I purchased 3 pairs since I liked them so much. Very comfortable and was on clearance."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fit comfort

    PostedNovember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Scarborough,me
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "On my feet all night at work and these are very comfortable"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Does what theirs does, ... for a lot less

    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Washougal, WA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I took a calculated risk in buying this pair of LA Gear. This was my first purchase of LA Gear products. Cost was about 60% of the shoes I've normally purchased.
    I did not use the insoles that came with this pair, I took them out and replaced them with SuperFeet insoles."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great price

    PostedNovember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: windsor ct
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am always looking for extra wide shoes at a great price for my husband, they are rugged, stylish and very well made, excellent for my husband who is hard on his shoes with his busy lifestyle outdoor."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: nnone that we see at this time
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great experience

    PostedOctober 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought it for my friend. He is happy to have it. Very comfortable and easy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 next>>