Customer reviews for Men's Trek

Men's Trek

The L.A. Gear Trek trail runners will keep up with the wear and tear you bring on by running off-road!

  • Mesh and synthetic upper
  • Padded collar and breathable mesh tongue, lace up front
  • Padded insole, rubber gripped outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.542 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (120 reviews) 100
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 120 reviews
    5 Stars
    74
    4 Stars
    39
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    113 of 120(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Trek
    Review 1 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe For The Price!

    PostedJuly 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fit for my size 13 4E feet. liked them so much, I bought a second pair."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    awsome shoe

    PostedJune 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "At famous footwear I always find what I'm looking for."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable,

    PostedJune 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has very wide feet (4e). and we have had a difficult time finding an attractive, comfortable walking shoe. He loves these so much I bought a second pair! He said "ah hh" when he put them on! Finally!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, wide yet very attractive looking
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great buy

    PostedJune 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice looking shoe wide toebox good fit"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent value, great construction & unique size

    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Southfield, MI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent value for fit, function and style. Not typical for a wide shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, well designed and constructed
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome trail running shoes!

    PostedJune 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "For what I paid, at a great price, too! I do a lot of roadwork on trails, but I like to run, too. So these shoes are perfect for me. They look and fit great!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    unexpectedly comfortable

    PostedJune 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Humble Midwest
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I walk six miles a day, and these shoes have done an excellent job of comforting my flat feet and offering stability. Win-Win"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Awesome product

    PostedJune 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love my shoes great service."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedMay 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for the 2nd time. Perfect fit for my extra wide feet. I would buy them again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    I don't know

    PostedMay 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "its cheap and uncomfortable
    had to spend extra for comfy insole
    "
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Happy with the purchase

    PostedApril 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A good quality shoe but hoped it had a little more cushion in the soles.
    The appearance is striking and the fit is very good.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support, minimal shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very good price for a compfortable pair of shoes

    PostedMarch 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It is very good price for a compfortable pair of shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fit and Style

    PostedMarch 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington, DC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has a wide foot, therefore selections/sytles are few. That's why I keep choosing to shop at Famous Footwear for his shoes. This shoe fits comfortably (not tight fitting as some "wide" shoes are). And it's a shoe/color he can wear to school."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes for the price - Come in wide!

    PostedFebruary 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 10 year old son who has wide feet. He has just started wearing men's size shoes. He has worn New Balance and Nike and complained about his feet hurting. He has been a big fan of Crocs for years. I had a hard time getting him out of Crocs and into something appropriate to wear with his Cub Scout uniform. These fit the bill! I do not have to bribe him to wear his athletic shoes on PE day or with his Cub Scout uniform. He WANTS to wear these shoes! He likes the style and loves the comfort! They are a blessing for the wide foot! I will be buying several more pair in larger sizes so that he has happy feet for at least a year!"
    Pros: comfortable for wide feet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    ??

    PostedFebruary 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "they were nice looking quality shoes, but were far too narrow even though they were ordered for extra wide. id reccomend getting the shoes in the store and not online because they were a great price, looked like great quality, but cannot be truly given a review because they were not worn. i would reccomend them but try them on in person."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wilmington DE
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable, and feels good on. Actually my 2nd pair of the same shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, looks good
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great, affordable everyday shoes

    PostedJanuary 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so great I'm on my second pair. They fit great, break in fast and hold up well.
    For the price they are great.
    These are my favorite "everyday" shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I liked these shoes and bought a second pair

    PostedJanuary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: St Augustine, Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair in the store and liked them so much that I ordered a second pair online. I chose size 11.5 wide for the first pair but after wearing them for awhile, I decided to buy size 12 wide for the second pair. Buying online is great because of better color and size selection in stock."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, color and style
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    he likes them

    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "ordered wide for my 13 year old grandson - he seems to like them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Trek
    This review is fromMen's Trek.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    trek shoes

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado Springs
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As soon as I got them I put them on they were so comfortable that I went out on a long walk. If they had another color I would order them again."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>