Customer reviews for Men's El Segundo Thong

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's El Segundo Thong

Take in the view from the docks in the easygoing Margaritaville El Segundo Thong sandals.

  • Leather and canvas upper, rolled toe thong post
  • Textile lining, cushioned foam footbed
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.591 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (22 reviews) 16
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 22 reviews
    5 Stars
    15
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's El Segundo Thong
    Review 1 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great buy

    PostedAugust 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: winter haven
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my husband as he is very picky about his flip flops.He loves them !!!! Very comfortable yet versatile as well."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "lightweight and durable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect Flip Flop

    PostedJuly 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 8th pair. Nothing more to say they are comfortable and durable."
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Thongs

    PostedMarch 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Utah
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "True to size but I always buy my sandals a size too big."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Ramona,Ca
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Like the lightweight to this shoe. Really comfortable walking in for long period of time. Would gets these again."
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love them

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Best flip flops ever. So comfortable and they really fit well."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best flip flop on the market!

    PostedJuly 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Macomb, Michigan
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Hands down the best flip flop made! All I wear in the summer and for thr past 4 years these are all ill wear. I buy 2 pairs a year. Awesome deal!"
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Attractive Sandal

    PostedJuly 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought sandal for husband. Attractive but fits 1/2 size smaller."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great summer footwear...

    PostedJune 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Meridian, Idaho
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "...that I can wear year round, at least inside here! This is my second pair of Margaritaville flip flops (the other: MIRAGE) and these sem to fit just a bit better. The other pair traveled to Cabo with use and now that summer is here I wear them a lot. This new pair I've been wearing around the house so far.
    I'll definitely be looking at another pair once one of these needs replacing.
    The first pair I bought at the store, this pair via online and chose the same size.
    "
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not what we expected

    PostedJune 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This sandal looked very comfortable and well made from the online pictures. However, the foam was not as soft as my husband would have liked, and the sole felt hard on his heal. We returned it and are very happy with Dr. Scholl's Men's Santa Clara. We had a discount so the price difference was worth it."
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Margaritaville Sandals

    PostedMay 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Peoria, Arizona
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is at least my 7th pair of Margaritaville sandals. They look great with summer clothes but most importantly I can go all day wearing them and still be completely comfortable. One of the best quality sandals for your money.
    These sandals are slightly narrow compared to previous pairs, but not enough to alter my purchasing decision. I always have to buy most sandals a size larger to fit right (not just this brand)."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    this product is comfortable

    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: igh,mn
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This product is lightweight, comfortable and durable."
    Pros: Flexible, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sandals

    PostedNovember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas and RV Traveler
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My favorite brand for sandals and at a great price/value. These are stylish, comfortable and a great bargain at the price."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    fashanotia

    PostedJuly 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Fayetteville, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My husband loves them - especially the "margurita tag""
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    This review is fromMen's El Segundo Thong.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    crusin

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these sandals and they are great, I wish they came in 1/2 sizes though. I got a 9 which is my size but I should have gone for the 10, I would prefer a bit over sized on sandals."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's El Segundo Thong
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great product

    PostedJuly 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: kirkwood,ny
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable and great style"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's El Segundo Thong
    Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    6 out of 6 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Quality 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.8 / 5
    Too wide