Customer reviews for Women's Tender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tender

Add a touch of elegance in these classic Tender dress sling backs from Etienne Aigner.

  • Faux patent leather upper, open toe
  • Lightly padded footbed, slingback strap with adjustable buckle closure
  • 2" wedge heel, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.2 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    2
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    16 of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Tender
    Review 1 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect heel and comfort

    PostedMarch 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have these shoes in white and black and they are very comfortable ,even on First wearing. Ordered them for a wedding and they will be perfect...great sandle for the price!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classy style

    PostedFebruary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my third pair of this particular shoe. They are a classy style that can be used for office or evening, with dresses/suits or with pants. They are comfortable but are patent leather and do not stretch like real leather. I find that softening the little toe area by massaging on the inside of the shoe provides a softening of the material for a better fit. Great to pack for traveling."
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Etienne Aigner Women's Tender

    PostedFebruary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe looks good - not as comfortable as it looks; shoe part across the toe area is too narrow - too much of toes showing"
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    Cons: Chafes, Too rigid
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Poor Fitting Shoe

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I had a similar shoe but it was made by Franco Sarto... A much better fit.. The "open toe" was nmuch too wide, causing my foot to be slipping out of the shoe....
    I'd like to find that same shoe by Franco Sarto. .... Do they still make them, or are they discontinued ... I would do almost anything to find a pair.
    Thx.
    "
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Difficult to Walk In
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love 'em!

    PostedOctober 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have enjoyed these comfortable shoes in patent black leather and in the nude color. The wedge heel is very dressy and stylish. I'm delighted to have found these shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: need them in more colors
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "3rd pair of these shoes. Love them..very comfortable and cute!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Just OK

    PostedJune 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My toes seem to stick out too far in these (I tried two different sizes), and these shoes are just OK. Comfort is fairly decent. I guess, I would say try it to see if it works for you. It didn't for me."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Reconsider your purchase

    PostedMay 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I had a previous pair of these exact shoes and they were so much more comfortable than these. I'm not sure what changes were made because they look exactly the same but the are not nearly as comfortable. Plus the material makes noise with every step I take. I'm hoping to break them in and eventually I'll be able to wear them somewhat comfortably and quietly."
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes, Too rigid, Difficult to Walk In
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute & classy

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Elkhart, in
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Extremely cute shoe"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Beautiful shoe, comfortable for everyday wear

    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fantastic shoes; I've bought several pairs of these and wear them to work almost every day. Beautiful, classic, and much more comfortable than your average pair of dress shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Loving It

    PostedApril 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Look great and feel great"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great shoes, very comfy and stylish"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe that is versatile with many styles. Comfortable enough to wear all day I have several colors."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Just what i was looking For

    PostedApril 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have an open toed black "patent" leather shoe that is a wedge style. I wear it to all formal occasions in the summer and it looks like its on its last legs. I was looking for a replacement shoe for some time. Even though this is a different style heel, it seems very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classy and Comfortable

    PostedMarch 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These classy, go with anything, shoes fit even my wide foot in a 7M. I also own them in black and brown."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    this product is a beautiful shoe

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered this shoe for my 12 year old grandchild. It was the perfect height. It was made well and it is very stylish. I am satisfied with the overall quality."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Tender
    This review is fromWomen's Tender.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best Dress Shoes Ever

    PostedFebruary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Elyria, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great with dresses or pants or capris. I needed 1/2 size larger than I normally order for the length and they are perfect. They are the most comfortable dress shoes I own. Really love them!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Tender
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    3.3 / 5
    3.3 / 5
    2 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.7 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.3 / 5
    Too wide