Customer reviews for Men's Vassell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Vassell

You’ll be ready for anything in the Vassell fashion sneaker from Skechers.

  • Leather upper with leather overlays, lace up front
  • Padded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.593 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (27 reviews) 21
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 27 reviews
    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    27 of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Vassell
    Review 1 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Shoes

    PostedJune 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Utah
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great shoes from the price."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    New shoes

    PostedApril 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: South Dakota
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes have a great feel and great look! I broke thm in on a trip to Las Vegas and they worked very well. I've always had good luck with Sketchers."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Great shoe but runs big

    PostedNovember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We ordered online. My husband has other pairs of similiar Skechers so we ordered the same size. Much bigger than the styles he already has. We had to return, but it is a good looking shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Shoes for my 7 year old

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Great style works with everything in my kiddos wardrobe"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Same shoes just much cheaper

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado Springs, CO
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Saw, tried on and loved these shoes but they were really expensive at Kohls so I took down the style and looked for them on Google. Found them here at a very discounted price. Got them and they were exactly what I wanted...no issues"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort and Looks

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "For the price shoe looks great, and comfort is a plus when I am on my feet all day. Has only been 2 weeks but so far so good"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Comfortable for the price

    PostedJune 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just needed a casual pair of shoes to wear to the store and run errands and did not want to get another pair of sneakers. This shoe fits the bill."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Vassell
    This review is fromMen's Vassell.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Style and Comfort with a great value

    PostedApril 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tiverton, RI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I first saw these shoes in the store, but unfortunately they did not have my size so I ordered them on line, a little leary that I could not try them on first, but the fit great and look just as good. I definately recommend these to any guys who are looking for a casual style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Vassell
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Really nice shoe

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The ONLY issue I might have with this shoe is that the insole is really nicely padded and actually makes the shoe kind of shallow. I tried on a size 12 (I usually run 13 ish) but that seemed a touch tight. But then this shallowness tends to make the shoe too mobile along the heel, but not to the point where you bleed or chafe. The style of this shoe is great AND it comes with white laces if that's more your thing (I'm too lazy to change over but I think I prefer the white.) I would try to try the shoe on or get too sizes and return the one that doesn't work for you. It may be that the 'tighter' size is better so that the heel stays in place.
    The material is synthetic, so it is both easier to clean, a bit more weather-resistant but would probably be a little warm if you were walking around in Texas or someplace."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: a little shallow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Vassell
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable!

    PostedJanuary 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I have now purchased 4 pr of this same shoe - they are so great that I've stashed them everywhere. Great for everyday walking, working around the house, even going out for dinner! I have a wide foot and they fit me perfectly."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Vassell
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Truely Skechers

    PostedNovember 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Savannah, GA
    Gender: Male
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is a true Skecher - super light, super comfortable and grippy sole. The white leather ages nicely. So far, so great!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Vassell
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    VERY NICE SHOE

    PostedJuly 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "NEVER HAD A PAIR OF SKECHERS BEFORE. MY SHOE SIZE VARIES FROM 9.5 TO 11 DEPENDING ON THE MAKE AND STYLE OF SHOE. SLIPPED RIGHT INTO THESE AND EVERYTHING FIT PERFECT AS IF IT WERE CUSTOM MADE."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Vassell
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!!!

    PostedMay 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my husband and he loves them....they are comfy and cute!!! He loves the color too!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Vassell
    Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    14 out of 14 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.1 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.9 / 5
    Too wide