Customer reviews for Women's Gel 1170

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gel 1170

Cushioning makes all the difference in the Gel 1170 running shoes from Asics.

  • Mesh upper with lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining and removable cushioning insole
  • GEL® Cushioning System, DuoMax® Support System midsole, AHAR+ outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.524 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (21 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 21 reviews
    5 Stars
    15
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Gel 1170
    Review 1 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Sneaker

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Mohnton, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these to replace my old ASICS. These are great for working out."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Asics all the way

    PostedJune 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wouldn't run in any other brand!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Light weight!

    PostedJune 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Eureka, Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These asics are the best!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    AWESOME SHOES

    PostedMay 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love asics shoes, but with that being said, not all asics are a fit for me. I like lots of wiggle room in the toe portion of shoes. Some asics are too narrow in the toes for my liking. These are perfect. Also, I normally yank out the insoles in shoes in put in my own. I didn't do that with these. The cushion is super awesome. The arch support is wonderful. I've been told by foot doctor that I have good arches until I put weight on my feet then I lose my arch. These shoes support my arches while jogging. I am overweight and have been jogging for five weeks. Two weeks with these shoes. Such a big difference in performance. So glad I bought this style."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent quality

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought asics as Mother's Day gift. I own a pair, and knew they work great for walking. So wanted the best for my mom."
    Pros: Good traction, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great fit!

    PostedMay 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NW Indiana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been a Nike fan for over 20 years. Well, I went to FF and had my current Nike on one foot and tried several other brands on my other foot to compare them. This Asics shoe was fabulous! I couldn't believe I finally found a strong match for my fussy feet! This shoe truly came out the winner! It was just as comfortable but offered a way better fit! I bought it, and took it out for my first walk this morning. It was great, no breaking in, it was fabulous and fit perfectly. I had no problem and will buy this shoe again! And, it is very stylish also! Love it!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT SNEAKER!!!!!!!

    PostedMay 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This sneaker exceeds all expectations,comfort plus style...Asics are packed with quality and are designed very well !!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect!

    PostedMay 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Vernal, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a loyal Asics user. These are my favorite style. Like any good running shoe, I replaced the stock insole with a performance gel insole. Insoles that come with shoes are just there for fitting purposes. To actually run with them would cause pain in even the best running shoe. These shoes are light, breathable, and have cushioning in all the right places. I especially like the Duomax arch support, as I am a major pronator. I have a second pair that I use at work (I'm a night shift nurse), and they are the only thing that keep my feet from hurting at the end of 12 hours. But don't forget to buy a good pair of insoles!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Looks great, feels horrible

    PostedApril 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was so excited for these sneakers to arrive. When I put them on for the first time, they felt great. It wasn't until I started my exercise routine did I notice the lack of comfort. I usually walk/run around 3 miles per day. Within the first 15 minutes, the bottom of my feet started to burn. I felt this sensation for the rest of my work it. It was unbearable!!! I never experienced anything like this before. My overall rating is less the poor because I was so uncomfortable and my feet were killing. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Just ok

    PostedMarch 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It's a supportive shoe and the colors are nice, but a hole wore into the toe area after just a few months. For the price, they should've lasted longer. They're fairly comfortable and very breathable; just not very durable. The outer mesh seems to be too weak to keep holes from forming."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: poor design
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Asics 1170

    PostedMarch 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Birmingham, AL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good Asics shoe, just like photo. Definitely a light running shoe"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoe!!!

    PostedJanuary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were a gift to my friend. She said they are very comfortable and they fit her feet as if they were customized just for her! Thanks for helping me deliver a smile!
    -Jflowin
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe at a great price

    PostedJanuary 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had a pair of these shoes for over a year and wore them out. I was happy to find them at Famous Footwear at a great price and in a color I like better than my first pair. Great, comfortable running shoe for me. And FF shipped quickly!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    love the look

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: orland park, il
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for work (nurse). Not enough cushion in the heel. I also run so I decided to try them out for running. Love them for running. There is enough cushion support for running."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Gel 1170
    This review is fromWomen's Gel 1170.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good support

    PostedMay 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe for my daughter who has issues with over pronation when she runs. The gel 1170's offer great stability. The removable sock liner is a must, as she has to insert her orthotics. She really likes the new color as well"
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Gel 1170
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great looking supportive shoe.

    PostedJanuary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lincoln, NE
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of this exact shoe that I have bought except in green this time, my first pair was pink. I love the fact that when you buy asics you can put them on and they feel fantastic from the moment that they are on your feet, no need to break them in."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Gel 1170
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    4 out of 4 recommend this product
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide