Customer reviews for Women's Ophelia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ophelia

Your wardrobe has been awaiting the arrival of a classy style like the Etienne Aigner Ophelia dress slingbacks.

  • Faux-patent leather upper, peep toe
  • Elasticized slingback strap, padded footbed
  • 3” heel, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    3.706 / 5
    3.7
     / 
    5
    (17 reviews) 16
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 17 reviews
    5 Stars
    4
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Ophelia
    Review 1 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So Retro

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My search for a flattering stylish white shoe is over. Shoe is flattering to feet and legs."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Jacksonville, Fl
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I needed a comfortable white shoe and this work perfectly"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Etienne Aigner Women's Ophelia

    PostedJuly 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: North East
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I was confident ordering these shoes online because I have other shoes by this designer. Unfortunately the shoes were too tight at the instep and I had to return them."
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are great

    PostedJune 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes fit my feet well, and I am a true 9.5. They are patent leather, so they are shiny. But, for the wedding I am in, they were the perfect shade of white. They are comfortable, too! The toe needed stretched out a bit to keep from pinching, but it didn't take long for that to happen. And, I don't think they will stretch too far either. Love them!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: chafes initially but easily remedied.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedMay 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe looked great but hurt my toes"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Too rigid
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Uncomfortable, looked cheap

    PostedMay 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "When I put this shoe on, it looked like poor quality and both shoes had areas that were rough and uncomfortable inside. Disappointed."
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfectly feminine + comfortable

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pasadena, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I searched for 6 months for a white, high heeled dress shoe to wear at graduation. Bought and returned 6 pairs then I found this pair. My girlfriends are jealous."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Ophelia
    This review is fromWomen's Ophelia.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    too shiny, looked cheap

    PostedFebruary 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "it's definitely an older looking style. the material was too shiny for me, and just didn't feel very comfortable."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Crushes your feet

    PostedNovember 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: San Antonio, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very uncomforable shoe."
    Pros: look good standing up
    Cons: unable to walk in
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Eligant

    PostedOctober 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable & affordable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very cute Sandals

    PostedJuly 11, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Belleville, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this sandals. No matter what style you wear, they just look good. I wear them to work and the girls want them! The only down part that I feel, is the leather is a little hard, so the first day it hurt my feet a little, but then it was good! I already got another pair in a different color! Just love it ;-)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Wedding Shoes

    PostedJune 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Holt, Mi
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really love these shoes. I have to exchange them for a larger size, but they are super comfy and are absolutely adorable!! Works well with my wedding gown!!! Wish they came in wider sizes and then I wouldn't have to go a little larger but they will work for my exciting day!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Ophelia sandals

    PostedJune 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very pretty. The heal is perfectly stable; just the right lift. I get a lot of compliments. And, of course, I say "I got them at Famous.""
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: upper marlboro, maryland
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this style and the fact that it's a platform, allows me to wear a higher heel. The only concern is that the heel seems a little wobbly when I walk. But I love the shoe and will definately recommend them to my friends."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Love the look but...

    PostedMay 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Super cute but not very comfortable. I really love the look and received many compliments while wearing them. They are good for a couple of hours of wear. Hoping that will change when I break them in."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Ophelia
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedMay 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Denver, CO
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really liked these shoes. I used them for my wedding. They have a comfortable heel and are fine to walk around in. My true shoe size is an 8 1/2 but I have very narrow feet and shoes are always so wide that I have to go a size down. The size 8 fit perfectly but they fit snuggly around the toes so I can see how someone with wider feet would be uncomfortable. They really looked beautiful and I was comfortable in them for most of the long day."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Ophelia
    Based on 1 ratings-only review
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    1 out of 1 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide