Customer reviews for Men's Dart 9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Dart 9

Feel like a bullet speeding through the air in the Dart 9 running shoe from Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper, lace-up front
  • Padded collar and tongue, cushioned insole
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Full-length Phylon, rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.524 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (164 reviews) 127
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 164 reviews
    5 Stars
    98
    4 Stars
    56
    3 Stars
    8
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    160 of 164(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Dart 9
    Review 1 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These sneakers look better

    PostedNovember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Palm Beach, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "than they perform, the Dart 9 is more of a sneaker to walk around and kick around town in. The sneakers are comfortable but not yet tested wearing them all day...then again, these are not meant to be worn all day.
    The Dart 9 does run a bit narrow and about a 1/2 size too small so be aware when ordering. The Dart 9 do look good though, and I have received compliments wearing them or when they are just sitting in my locker in the clubhouse.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!

    PostedNovember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes! Very Comfortable. I will absolutely purchase these shoes again."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!!!

    PostedNovember 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my boyfriend because he needed supportive shoes for work (car salesman) and these were great! Just wish they offered the wider widths in more colors."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike

    PostedNovember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe was half a size too small. Took nine days to get them. Took them back to a local Famous Footwear and exchanged them for the correct size and got the newer model."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great pair

    PostedNovember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great pair of shoes and great price for miles this is my third pair of these"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Lenox,il.
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great arch support"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Husband very pleased with purchase

    PostedOctober 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Temple Hills, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband needed new sneakers for when he workouts. He is very happy with the way these sneakers feel and the support they provide him when running on the track."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great pair of sneakers. Mesh lining on sides for breath-ability."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My husband loves these

    PostedOctober 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "He got a pair of these a year ago and wore them till he wore them out. He said the were very comfortable and he liked them so much he had me go and buy another pair of the exact same shoe when the first pair was worn out. The second pair was just as great as the first pair. The appear to run about a half size small, both times we ordered the shoe we got a half size larger than he normally wears and it fit."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This was my 2nd pair of these they are great

    PostedOctober 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Manassas Virginia
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These were a perfect fit for my wide foot. The 2nd pair I have purchased and will continue to buy this model as long as they continue to run it."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedSeptember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very Comfortable Shoes. Would Recommend These Shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I'm happy

    PostedSeptember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Slightly wide and shoe bends a bit hard at the toe. Nice looking. We will see how they break-in."
    Pros: Lightweight, nice design
    Cons: tough bend at toe
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dart

    PostedSeptember 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Terrific looking, comfortable shoe. Got here and was just as described."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sneaker

    PostedSeptember 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These are great. My husband has a hard time finding a running shoe that fits and feel good...but these do the trick. he loves them!!!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    everything was good.

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i love famous footwear and all your products."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    2nd pair

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of these shoes that I have bought for my son. He says they are very comfortable and they hold up well."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike Dart 9 Fantastic Shoe!

    PostedAugust 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cortland, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My foot is wide and the shoes fit perfectly. Great outdoor and adventure shoes. You can do any activity in the shoes! All around a great purchase!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome

    PostedJuly 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes my favorite shoes i ever had"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike or nothin

    PostedJuly 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great shoes, true to size, large amount of sizes available. The whole family has switched to Nikes now."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Dart 9
    This review is fromMen's Dart 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice and comfortable

    PostedJuly 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice, comfortable and stylish"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>