Customer reviews for Women's Umpire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Umpire

You will call the shots in the stylish Umpire sandal from Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Fabric upper with a rolled toe thong post
  • Ruffled overlays, cushioned footbed
  • Jute-wrapped midsole, rubber sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.241 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (58 reviews) 49
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 58 reviews
    5 Stars
    29
    4 Stars
    18
    3 Stars
    8
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    1
    50 of 58(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Umpire
    Review 1 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    gpod

    PostedNovember 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good no issues. Great for the price. I would buy more for my wife."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: oh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very very comfy"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Comfort

    PostedJuly 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: tyler texad
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i only wear thongs so I am always looking for stylist and comfortable shoes at a reasonable price. These are good quality that I can wear with many outfits and styles of clothes. I would recommend them to my friends."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "cute and comfortable...a number of people asked me where I got them memory foam is very comfy for walking..wish red color was a bit more true red...enjoy"
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    All day comfort!

    PostedJune 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Westchester
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very soft and comfortable summer shoe. Light and super soft!"
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable.

    PostedJune 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love them!. Very comfortable and cute too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    NOT true to size

    PostedJune 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Charles Town, West Virginia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "The maker is great, the style is pretty; however, the sandal is no where near your true size. If you order, order 1/2 size or 1 size bigger. I had ordered this item on-line, and when I returned it to the nearest store, even the Representative said that many ladies had said what I felt."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: not true to sizr
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "really cushy!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not enough support

    PostedMay 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I ordered this shoe in my normal size, and shoe was a half size too small. Also, there is no arch support so I am not able to wear it. Am taking it back to store for refund."
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Cons: No Arch Support
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love em!

    PostedApril 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I normally like slides much more than flip-flops, but these are soft and comfortable, as well as cute!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Picture misleading

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these sandals and received them quickly.
    However they really didn't look like the picture. They are made
    of fabric and very "fluffy". I was disappointed because they were
    quite comfortable! I ended up returning this item:(
    "
    Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable
    Cons: unattractive
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fantastic White Sandels

    PostedMarch 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Burleson, Texas
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these! Comfy and trendy all in one!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sooo comfortable and dressy enough to wear to work. Love them"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This a cute and comfortable shoe.

    PostedFebruary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like the feel of the foot bed and the fabric feels good on my feet. The show is just a bit short. I'm always a perfect fit in a 9 and these are just a bit small."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Umpire
    This review is fromWomen's Umpire.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    a little extra toe space

    PostedFebruary 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "there was a little extra toe space at the top that was kinda weird... but overall they're great for chilling in my house, which is why i got them!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Umpire
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Dr. Scholls

    PostedOctober 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Dr. Scholls always makes a comfy shoe...these flip flops were great...could wear with a sundress/shorts/skirts/jeans. I love a veratile shoe!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Umpire
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great sandal at a great price

    PostedOctober 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are true to size. Very comfortable with "suede-like" footbed and soft fabric that goes between toes."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Umpire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These are the most comfortable shoes!

    PostedSeptember 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Folcroft, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "In the past 2 months I have ordered approx 8 pairs of sandals. These by far are the most comfortable. There is a light cushioning on the footbed. I normally wear a 7 1/2, but I ordered an 8. I see where some people say that this sandal is too short at the heel and perhaps they are right. My heel is almost at the edge. There is more room in the front."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Umpire
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedAugust 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are comfy but seemed a bit too short, or the thong is in the wrong place. Too much room at the top and not enough at the heel. Style is ok. They go better with skirts and shorts than with jeans."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Umpire
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cute, but too short

    PostedAugust 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: tulsa, ok
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i ordered these in all colors for a cruise, they are cute and comfy but they were a little short, had to push my foot to the front in order for my heel not to hang over and then the wedge between my toes was uncomfortable. otherwise, they would of fit the bill perfectly. had to return them."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: too short
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>