Customer reviews for Kids' Endurance Trainer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Endurance Trainer

When they want to train for the big race, give them the tools they need with the Endurance Trainer from Nike.

  • Breathable mesh upper with leather overlays
  • Lace-up front, padded collar and tongue
  • Phylon cushioning midsole
  • Non-marking rubber outsole with flex grooves
  • Overall Rating:
    4.538 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (91 reviews) 71
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 91 reviews
    5 Stars
    56
    4 Stars
    31
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    86 of 91(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    Review 1 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My kids love it"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Sneaker

    PostedOctober 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 10 year old son. He loves them and wears them every day. They are comfortable and the colors are great. Highly recommend."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes for boys!

    PostedAugust 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Springfield, Mo
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have three sons and these shoes hold up for and entire year. If you have boys you would know that's amazing!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Poorly made - low quality - don't waste your money

    PostedJuly 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always buy my son Nikes or Chucks. He wanted these yellow and black shoes so bad but we couldn't find his size locally so I ordered them online. They arrived in a resonable time. He went right to wearing them and the second day he had them the black tread on the bottoms of the shoes were coming apart from the yellow. I was so upset because after he had worn them I couldn't return them and I had thrown out the packing slip already as well, but I think they should have held together longer than two days!!!! My husband glued the piece back on but has had to glue something else on the bottom of these shoes twice since then. This has never happened to any other shoe he has owned! I buy my other son sketchers and have never had a problem with those. Maybe I got a lemon of a pair but buyer beware these are not of any good quality!"
    Cons: poor quality
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Happy boy, happy mom

    PostedMay 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son prefers Nike sneakers, and every year needs a new pair. After looking online, this was his second choice (first did not have his size available). When they came, he was thrilled and loves wearing them. I have to admit they're eye catching with the black & yellow (he's usually chosen black & red). He loves how they fit and feel on his feet, so I'm happy!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Marshfield, MA
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves the sneakers. They have good support and he says they are comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Really nice sneakers

    PostedMay 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Moriah, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are really nice sneakers for the price the only thing is they seem to wear pretty fast. My son hasnt worn them for that long and they are already starting to wear but other than that they are nice sneakers!"
    Cons: wears easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My little boy wanted black and yellow shoes. When he saw them he said those were the ones he had to have."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fit great and very durable!

    PostedMarch 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit perfectly to all other Nike shoes I have purchased in the past. The second my son put these on he said they felt great on his feet."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Great, BUT

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes, but in less than a month the yellow sole is seperating from the black part. He says they are very comfortable, but not the quality I'd expect from Nike"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: construction...sole seperating from each other
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great quality

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the shoes! Great quality and price! Will buy again."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Affordable and comfortable

    PostedFebruary 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Looking for an affordable and comfortable shoe, this is the pair. My son loves them!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect all around shoe

    PostedFebruary 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Hampshire
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe for my very active eight year old son. He loves the colors and the large grips on the bottom of the shoe. Also seems like these shoes will last for the rest of the school year. I always come to Famous Footwear for my Nike shoe purchases."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoe

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice durable nike shoe for the price!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great pair of shoes for the price!

    PostedNovember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis, MO
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son adores his new shoes...especially since they're his favorite team colors-The Steelers!!! They are great Nike quality for the price! Famous Footwear always has great deals on shoes for my whole family."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is very excited about his shoes. So far they are durable. Hoping they last the school year!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 12 year old son picked these out for p.e. and he loves them! They fit great and he says they are very comfortable. I will definitely buy him another pair when he needs new tennies."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    "Best shoe ever!"

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has already stated that these are his favorite shoes ever - best looking, most comfortable and thick sole, which he desperately needs as he wears through shoes in no time! Already purchasing another pair at his request."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Endurance Trainer
    This review is fromKids' Endurance Trainer.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Looks great!!

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son LOVES his new shoes, and so do I. He said they feel good on his feet also."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>