Customer reviews for Women's Jayleen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Jayleen

The Jayleen slip-ons from Dr. Scholl's® are perfect for the girl on the go.

  • Fabric or suede and mesh upper with a round toe
  • Wide elastic straps at the vamp, seamless Dri-Lex® lining wicks moisture away
  • Aegis Microbe Shield® controls odor
  • Removable insole with Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.261 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (46 reviews) 37
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 46 reviews
    5 Stars
    24
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    1
    39 of 46(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Jayleen
    Review 1 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe but I had to go down an entire size, and that's with orthotics inserted in the shoes. I"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Better than barefoot!

    PostedFebruary 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these last spring. (might need a new pair...) Wear them right out of the box. All day comfort, good support & cushion. The only thing that could make these any better? More colors! Love 'em!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfortable and stylish

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: plano Tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear them on different occasions because they are comfortable to walk in. As well as stylish. My only complaint is that for awhile the two bands at the top were really tight and hurt my feet but tgat was over when they stretched."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Francisco
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Love this shoe. Super comfortable for a flat with arch support and padding in the shoe. It's great for work etc."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too bulky

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Okc, Ok
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfortable as most Dr. Scholls are, but they are too wide looking and are heavy."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: ugly
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perfect comfort shoe for everyday

    PostedDecember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Laguna Niguel, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love how comfortable these shoes are! I feel like I am wearing slippers when I wear these, but they look more like skeckers or a casual mary jane type shoe. I wear a 7.5 with a normal width foot and bought a 7.5 in these and it fits perfect. My only small complaint is that my foot tends to sweat in the toe box area after wearing these for more than a few hours. I don't mind too much right now since it's so cold outside. Not that I need to, but the entire foot bed can come out easily to dry out if it gets too sweaty or you can remove to add your own inserts."
    Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedNovember 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. They are so comfortable and stylish at the same time :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Had high hopes, but the shoe didn't fit

    PostedOctober 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arlington, VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Cute shoe (good for commuting in, which was my purpose for buying them), clearly well-made, and I *love* that the insole is removable (so, so helpful for those of us more comfortable with orthotic inserts) - but, it was just too darn big. It slopped around on my foot and didn't stay on unless I was wearing a thick sock, which I don't plant to when wearing this sort of shoe. It's also wider than I expected. I bought a size 9 (which is normally what I wear).
    I'll be returning it to the store (originally purchased online) and hopefully they'll have an 8.5 I can try out (and hopefully it will fit better!)."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: sloppy fit (too big)
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    comfy shoe but not for me

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter bought these and loved them so I ordered a pair. The soles are very soft and comfortable and the shoe looks beautiful . However, I need a shoe with a lot of arch support so I sent them back because this shoe did not have that."
    Pros: Cushioning, Stylish
    Cons: Not Supportive
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Awesome buy

    PostedSeptember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Super comfortable. Worth ever penny."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy Shoes

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I liked the shoes. They are comfortable, and don't make my feet hurt. However, they dont have much ventilation...Made my feet feel hot and sweaty. Overall, i liked the shoes, stylish and comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: not much ventilation
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort

    PostedSeptember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are probably the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. From the moment I put them on I felt like I was wearing slippers.
    I thought that I might wear them to work and I could (and am) however they are more casual than I expected. But worth every penny especially since the price has been reduced.
    Don't miss out. I am soooo glad I brought these. I will look to see if there are other colors.The first time I have tried Dr Scholl's shoes and they are now on my list of favs along with Clarks."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Highly Recommend!!!

    PostedSeptember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are the most comfortable flats I've ever worn. I have wide feet, and these shoes are so flexible and offers so much space. If you're up on your feet all day like me, these are the perfect shoes to get!!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My feet are wide and I took out the insole and replaced it with a smaller insole and they now fit much better. I feel like if I ordered a half size larger that they would be too long. Pretty comfortable with the new insoles."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Baltimore, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Insert is very comfortable and you feel like you literally have a bounce in your step."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedAugust 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A great shoe that give you both support and style !!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE 'em

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Plattsburg, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "LOVE them !! can wear all day and night..very comfortable and supportive : )"
    Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A previous review said that using these were like walking on air, and they couldn't be more right! I've been wearing them for a couple of weeks now and they're supremely comfortable. I have not had the problem of elastic cutting into my foot that someone else mentioned, but the first day I wore them the lack of grip caused my feet to slip out of the shoes a few times. Now however they're perfect. :)"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Feels like walking on a cloud!

    PostedJune 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! They are super comfortable and very sheek."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Jayleen
    This review is fromWomen's Jayleen.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the style of the shoe but when I first tried it on and walked around it seems to be slipping off on my heel, but it was late at night and I was tired. I have to try them on again to see if I will keep them. haven't made my final decision."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>