Customer reviews for Women's Cut Away

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Cut Away

The Converse Cut Away sandal has a classic sneaker style.

  • Canvas upper, open toe
  • Laceless eyelets, logo detail
  • Canvas lining, cushioned insole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
  • Unisex sizing. Men’s sizing shown. For women’s, click here
Overall Rating:
3.981 / 5
4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
40 of 52(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cut Away
Review 1 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would recommend

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe good price :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and fun!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes because they are comfortable, easy to slip on and can be worn with or without socks!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Elk Grove, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved this shoe so much that I brought a pair for my daughter."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Elk Grove, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. It is very comfortable."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

big shoe

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought an 8.5 for my daughter that normally wears a 9 and they were still VERY big"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

UNISEX!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this product. Although, the word Unisex is written in small writing near the description it is not displayed in the heading. I ordered my normal size, which ended up being two sizes too big. Next time I'll read the fine print more carefully. Overall, they are great shoes and would have been worn often had the size been correct!"
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It is NOT a women's shoe.........

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I was so excited to get them until I put them on and they were a men's shoe. The heading of the shoe should have been unisex cut away Converse. The worse part of my experience was I had to pay for shipping to send them back. Not impressed with this company at all."
Cons: men's size shoe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Converse

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes looked so perfect from the website but when I got them, they were like ski's on me & what was even more upsetting was when I brought then back, they didn't have the shoe in stock! :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

who sized these

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought a pair from elsewhere and the fit was fine, but purchased 2 different sizes bigger because they were sold out of other sizes and the bigger sizes seemed to fit more like men's shoes. Also had to order in men;s sizes even though it plainly states "women's ""
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME COMFY SLIDE

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute and super comfy is all I can say!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really this sandals are recommended

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"All the comfort and versatility of a sport shoes are in this sandals, you can feel the comfort of the canvan keeping your feet fresh and resting"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: slightly heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFY!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: katy, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these new shoes. Comfy and cool. Totally recommended."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT WOMEN'S!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: 49098
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ordered these womans shoes..got them and they were unisex mens size 11 woman 11???? my daughter can not wear them :( and they were a birthday gfit!!!"
Pros: great brand
Cons: not acurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Friendswood, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter after she saw my pair - we don't usually agree on shoes but she loved them. She wears them all the time! The only negative is that they run large - its hard to guess on-line at the size"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This Product has great style"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: virginia
Gender: Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable...inside and outside use."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Love the look of this shoe but the sizing online was very confusing and I ended up with 2 sizes to big. I returned them"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: wrong size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Be careful on sizing

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these in the women's size 8 that I wear, but they were the equivalent of a size 10. Even the women's sizing is like men's, so keep that in mind when ordering. Unfortunately, they didn't have them anymore in a smaller size, so I had to exchange them for something else. :("
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cut Away
This review is fromWomen's Cut Away.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: san diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"when its hot out side all u want to do is keep cool, so with that being said convers has made us the coolest shoe ever a slip on convers.it has the grip of a sneaker and the comfort of a house shoe."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, all of the above
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>