Customer reviews for Women's Gel Blur 33

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gel Blur 33

Race by at your top speed in the Gel Blur 33 running shoes from Asics.

  • Mesh upper with a lace-up front
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining with removable cushioning insole and Personal Heel Fit
  • GEL® Cushioning System, Solyte® midsole
  • AHAR+ outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.347 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (49 reviews) 39
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 49 reviews
    5 Stars
    30
    4 Stars
    12
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    2
    44 of 49(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Gel Blur 33
    Review 1 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Asics option for the price.

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Tacoma, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I chose these based on the reviews at several runners websites. So far(I have worn them 2 weeks) they are comfortable with good support. The sole is a little bit wider than my last pair. This doesn't effect my running, I only run 2-3 miles, but I could see how a distance runner might feel slowed down by having so much road surface contact."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
    Cons: wide sole
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have never owned a pair of Asics shoes, but I will from now on. These are some of the most comfortable tennis shoes I have ever owned. i can wear them all day and all evening with no pain in my feet/legs. I did have to order a 1/2 size larger-but mostly because they have so much padding/support. Would definitely recommend!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for Young Girls

    PostedSeptember 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Westminster, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my daughter(11) and she is thrilled with them. She has very narrow feet and they do not slip on her heel and she doesn't slip from side to side."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Width too tight

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Unfortunately, I had to return the shoes. Shoe felt tight in the width and was uncomfortable."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great support and style.

    PostedSeptember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have already put quite a few miles on these babies, and they have held up well. No shin splints or sore feet! Plus I run on the roads and usually my shoes get dirty very quickly. These still look new! The grey and mesh doesn't show the dirt like my past shoes have. I am very pleased with my purchase!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    stylin

    PostedSeptember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very light weight, comfortable and stylish. They look great and feel great. The length is true to size however they are a bit narrow and tight across the top of the foot so if you have a wider foot, order a 1/2 size larger."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great cushion!

    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "After my favorite running shoe got discontinued, and now recent ankle surgery, I've been trying several different brands of running shoes, again, looking for the "one". I've found a couple that I definitely like. I ordered these, and I am definitely happy I tried Asics again after 15+ years! The overall fit is great, and I love the cushion! The style is an added bonus. I think I may have found the "one" again! It's back to b"Asics" for me!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: none yet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The color is great

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good arch support good good support color is great goes with any outfit very good for running."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product has great features.

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a shoe that I have purchased in the past. They do not wear out easily, and they provide good stability. Overall a great running shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Lightweight, comfort

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This great looking running shoe is lightweight and comfortable. I have used this sneaker on the elliptical and on the treadmill and am very happy with how it feels."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy and airy

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Paul, mn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The first time I put this shoe on I knew I had to have it. I have had them for 5 days and I cannot get enough of them. They are very comfortable and the sole of the shoe is a soft foam so it doesn't hurt my back because I stand all the time during my work shifts.
    Plan to use them for working out and running.
    I should've bought 2 pairs because I am afraid after these sell out I won't find a shoe as comfy as these."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: haven't found one
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too Narrow in the heel

    PostedJune 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The ball of the foot was roomy and that was fine, but the heel had too much padding on either side of the ankle and made them very uncomfortable. I will keep my Kayano's :D Still love Asics."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good cardio sneaker

    PostedJune 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brick, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I use these sneakers for Jazzercise classes 3x a week. They're lightweight and great for a heavy set girl such as myself with bad knees."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great, Comfortable Shoe!

    PostedJune 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Billings,MT
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is so comfortable. I would definitely recommend it. It is great for sports or just walking. A++++"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    PostedMay 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Attractive shoe, but does not fit true to size. Already had Asics so size/fit should not have been a problem, but with this shoe it was. Bought another pair of Asics in the store and they fit perfectly."
    Cons: not true to size
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kearney, NE
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love these shoes! i always buy asics and these are great!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Style and Comfort

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Westminster, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are the best combination of both style and comfort. Love the fit and support during a crossfit session."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this shoe!!

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe a few weeks ago and i love them!!! The color is amazing and the fit is perfect. I get so many compliments!! They are adorble and so comfortable. great running shoe!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
    Kids' Glitzy Pets Koko Infant
    5 out of 5(7)
     
     
     
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Gel Blur 33
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Blur 33.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT SHOES!!!!

    PostedApril 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very picky about the way my shoes fit and normally do not buy shoes online; but, I could not find these in any store so I finally bought them. I am so glad I did!!! They fit great and look really good. They are very comfortable if you are doing a lot of walking."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>