Customer reviews for Women's Chillout

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Chillout

Send laidback vibes to everyone who crosses your path in the Chillout slip on by Rocket Dog.

  • Woven fabric upper
  • Logo detail on heel
  • Rope trim on midsole, cushioned insole
  • Rubber and textile traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4 / 5
    4
     / 
    5
    (19 reviews) 16
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 19 reviews
    5 Stars
    7
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    15 of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Chillout
    Review 1 for Women's Chillout
    This review is fromWomen's Chillout.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute but...

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "It's super cute but double check the size. I got them 8 and now they're to big. And I didn't notice until I started using them when I went walking for a long time."
    Pros: cute
    Cons: sizes are too big
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Chillout
    This review is fromWomen's Chillout.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too small

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Had to return. Too narrow. Front of shoe is too long. Makes foot look longer than it really is."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Chillout
    This review is fromWomen's Chillout.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Shoes

    PostedNovember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Conway, SC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very comfortable and casual. I love the style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Chillout
    This review is fromWomen's Chillout.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Summery shoe, lightweight and cool.

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Roseburg, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "If you are looking for a cool summery shoe, this may be it, although it will probably pick up dirt fairly easily as it is a crocheted cotton top."
    Pros: cool summery
    Cons: may get dirty easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Chillout
    This review is fromWomen's Chillout.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    so comfortable

    PostedMay 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my go to shoes for air travel.Easy to get on and off at airports and comfortable to wear"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    wont work for wide feet

    PostedDecember 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I ordered these online and they are super cute, but I have wide feet and had to take them back. But for the price, they are very cute shoes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Women's chil out shoes

    PostedJuly 4, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Sacramento CA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are comfortable and perfect for the summer weather."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Rocketdog Chillout Shoe

    PostedJune 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe is really comfortable but not true to size. You're better off ordering one size smaller."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Summer Shoes

    PostedJune 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really like the shoes the only problem I have is they are kind of narrow so my foot kind of slides off the side."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Comfy but baggy

    PostedJune 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes are adorable! The only issue is that they are too big. Even being a loafer style the back slides off and they become sandals easily. They don't rub though so at least I haven't ended up with blisters."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool Shoes!

    PostedMay 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: SMYRNA, GA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great because the are cool (literally) on the feet. Not much support, but don't mind. Got it in white, too. Love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!

    PostedMay 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Stylish and comfortable, these shoes are a great buy and must have for the summer!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: nc
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this shoe is lightweight, breathable, and very comfortable.
    Fits true to size.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not what I expected

    PostedMay 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Zanesville, OH
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes were cheaply made and too narrow. I will be returning them to the store as soon as possible."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedMay 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Bellevue, WA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfortable, yet cute. I got them for a two week trip to Italy and knew I'd be walking alot - but wanted something cute to wear with shorts and sundresses instead of the old American tennis shoe!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Chillout
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfy and cute

    PostedMay 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes are comfy and cute and are my "go to" shoes. I love them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Chillout
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    3.7 / 5
    3.7 / 5
    2 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    3.3 / 5
    3.3 / 5
    Quality 
    3.7 / 5
    3.7 / 5
    Style 
    3.7 / 5
    3.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    4 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3.7 / 5
    Too wide