Customer reviews for Men's Ledge Vibram

Men's Ledge Vibram

From the mountains and back, the view is amazing from the Timberland Ledge trail shoes.

  • Leather and mesh upper, lace-up front
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Cushioned insole, EVA midsole
  • Supportive nylon shank, Vibram® rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.52 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (25 reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 25 reviews
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Ledge Vibram
    Review 1 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy

    PostedSeptember 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: washington dc
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this is a great walking shoe. good fit, stays cool, great traction and support."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent outdoors shoe

    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: west-central NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have worn shoes like these for the past seven years and couldn't live without them. Unfortunately, the maker of the shoes I wore for the past 6 years no longer makes this style, so I found these (Timberland) and they are a near spitting image. Durable, tough, yet comfortable, they stand up to heavy use. They get better with age. Wear them when working in the yard, doing carpentry work, hiking. I will buy a second pair to put away in the closet. They run a little small and I had to return for the next 1/2 size up. A great outdoor shoe."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Fell apart

    PostedFebruary 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe fell apart after only wearing them a few times."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Wear them all day

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear these all day and so far so good. One thing I like about these Vibram shoes is they are able to adapt to many situations, whether it is to walk around town a lot or to jump on the mountain bike or do some light hiking. Multipurpose."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedDecember 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland, GA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very impressed with these shoes. They not only look great but also very comfortable. Highly recommend!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice shoe use for all around"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome

    PostedNovember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for work. And I love them. Super comfortable and durable."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoes

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Got blisters from these shoes.

    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Cruces, NM
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have owned multiple pair of Timberland boots with no problems. I wore these to work which is how I normaly break in a new pair of walking shoes. By the end of the day I had blisters on the outside (not the back) ot both heels. The shoes appear to be constructed so the upper part of the shoe is angled inward rather than sitting straight up on the soles. I will probalbly wear them at times when I know I won't be walking which is counter to why I purchased them."
    Pros: Good traction
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These Timberland Ledge did not disappoint. Comfortable and good support. Nice change from sneakers."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Bought too narrow a width

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I ordered too narrow a width, my bad!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    felt strange on my feet

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes felt a bit strange on my feet. Felt a little like the shoes were tilted inward and not parallel to the ground. Also the insert liner does not provide very much cushion. I ended up returning them."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoe for a good price

    PostedDecember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bristol, VT
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a nice shoe for the price. Comfortable enough to wear all day walking on concrete!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good quality, comfortable, run a bit small for me

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These Timberlands are good looking (better than the picture, actually) comfortable, light, and very well made. I got them for travel, as they are so versatile. They go well with jeans, khakis or shorts. Great value, especially with a discount and a second pair half off. They seem to run a little small in width however. I usually wear a 91/2 and these were too narrow; had to return them and get a ten for the extra width. It could just be my feet, though. If you don't have narrow feet I'd recommend getting a half size larger than usual, and if at all possible try on a pair before buying."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable, very light, Versatile
    Cons: for me they run a half size too small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    This review is fromMen's Ledge Vibram.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Got these for working in.

    PostedSeptember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas Hill Country
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They're light weight and comfortable. This is my first pair of these and so far I'm really liking them."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great buy

    PostedNovember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good fit and comfortable take a day or so to wear around the house to break it in"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have hiked many miles in these sneakers. That is why I have purchased my 3rd pair. There are really great !"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very pleased...

    PostedSeptember 2, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of Timberlands from Famous Footwear. I have been very pleased with both purchases due to the quality and comfort of the shoes. The soles are very durable, and the shoe is extremely comfortable. They seem to be stitched in all of the right places and are very quiet when walking in them. I use them for work and would recommend them to anyone."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Shoes, Nice Feel

    PostedAugust 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Boy oh boy, just some features I didn't expect with these shoes, first off, they have Vibram soles. For anyone that's been in the military knows that Vibram means quality. Sturdy, durable, I'm sure these shoes will be long lasting. But that's not all, there's also the comfort factor. I forgot I was wearing them the other day when I went out, that's the sign of a good shoe. You know it's good when you go out and you realize that you forgot to change your shoes. That's how good these shoes feel, and fit. Durable? Well, only time will tell, but once I looked at these shoes I noticed the construction and the quality. These shoes might last a while. Now to just take them hiking and see how they work in action."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Ledge Vibram
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Timberland Ledge Vibram

    PostedJuly 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Latrobe, PA
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been looking at these shoes for a wile and when I needed a new pair of shoes for work I decided to try these shoes. They are true to size and one of the most comfortable shoes I ever owned. From now on there are the shoes that I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 next>>