Customer reviews for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade

Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade

When they love to be out on the water, keep a pair of the Halyard boat shoes by Sperry Top-Sider within reach.

  • Canvas upper with 360° Lacing System™ and rust-proof eyelets
  • Shock-absorbing EVA heel cup, cushioned insole
  • Rubber outsole with razor-cut Wave-Siping™ provides wet & dry traction
  • Overall Rating:
    4.683 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (60 reviews) 44
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 60 reviews
    5 Stars
    44
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    57 of 60(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    Review 1 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice boys casual shoe

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Atl, Ga
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good quality. Nice when you need something between a tennis shoe and dress shoe. I prefer the Navy which is a distressed navy that makes it so neutral."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Son Loves these Shoes!

    PostedAugust 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Georgia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good looking shoe for the money. They match everything and keep my boy in style."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable shoes

    PostedAugust 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Walpole, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 11 year old son loves these shoes. I thought they would look more like sneakers but they resemble dockers more. They are true to size and will look great for the first day of school."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect

    PostedAugust 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these. Perfect size"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great to my attire

    PostedJuly 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: illin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good quality its fit to my feet i like it.Im excited to wear it"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: N. Ridgeville,OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My grandson just loved them, they fit well and looked very nice,was very satisfied."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    No Buy if you looking for a navy shoe.

    PostedMay 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The color is listed as navy. However it is not navy at all. It is more of a grey or silver, no blue shows at all."
    Pros: Comfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Miami, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great buy! My daughter loves these, great school wear. Comfy ans stylish"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice shoes for casual/dress

    PostedOctober 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my 12 year old son. They are good quality and look nice with Khaki pants. Very comfortable!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedOctober 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Avon Lake, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes so much that we have to buy a pair every year as he grows. He is currently 9 years old and has owned 3 pair."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: smelly feet after awhile so wear socks
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    best price on internet!

    PostedSeptember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Staten Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the look and quality. The only disappontment was the long laces that keep getting undone. The picture is misleading. The canvas fabric is cool and comfortable for my grandson's sweaty and wide feet."
    Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Cons: Not Supportive
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    kids sperry top

    PostedSeptember 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: nj
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Loved the look and my 6 yr old did too, but because his foot is so narrow they were too big and i had to return them. They didnt come in a smaller size unfortunatley."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes.

    PostedSeptember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Bought these recently for my son. He LOVES them. Easy to slip on as we are getting ready to leave the house."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Be aware

    PostedSeptember 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are truly cute but I can't rate comfort because they were way too big. My son usually wears a size 3.5, but in these shoes he is a size 2. It took a while to get them shipped, so since we needed them before school we had to order a different style."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The paper on line to measure to child's foot showed my child at a 13.5 but when I went into the store it showed it at a 12.5. So to be on the safe side, and my husband confirmed the size on the paper, I ordered the bigger size. Now I have 4 pairs of shoes that are huge on my child and he can't wear any. So in order for him to get shoes, I have to do the whole process again. One of the four shoes came with a spot on the leather right on the top middle."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool shoe

    PostedAugust 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a very cool looking shoe. The size seemed to run a bit big, but my Son loves them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love the color and look of this shoe.

    PostedAugust 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes they are comfortable and look great."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedAugust 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Alabama
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable, not rigid; great color and style"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Kids' Halyard Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Halyard Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect for my son

    PostedJuly 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "true to size good quality"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 next>>