Customer reviews for Women's Out & About

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Out & About

The Skechers Out & About is an adorable yet sporty casual slip-on sneaker.

  • Leather and mesh upper
  • Nylon overlays and bungee lacing
  • Cushioned insole, rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.532 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (169 reviews) 165
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 169 reviews
    5 Stars
    118
    4 Stars
    33
    3 Stars
    12
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    4
    154 of 161(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Out & About
    Review 1 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great comfy shows that look good too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Sneaker

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very Cute sneaker for running around. Very comfortable also. Would like to get in black too!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great slip on

    PostedOctober 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like these for around the house and quick errands. Stable on my foot, much better than a floppy slipper. Perfect weight, not heavy or clunky. Attractive to run a quick errands. This is my second pair now. :-)"
    Pros: lightweight attractive design stable fitting
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes!!

    PostedSeptember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable shoes. Stylish and lightweight. The mesh keeps your feet cool - perfect for summer."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoe

    PostedSeptember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like these shoes. But I found that they rubbed a little on the top of my foot. So I purchased Toe toppers socks and now they feel much better. Can't do much about seams, can we? Easy on and off and good for walking."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great for a light walking day, provides very little support."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Second Pair

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Payson, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! I just ordered my second pair in a 1/2 size smaller than the first ones.I wore the first ones every day of my life from the time I got them until the time I got the new ones.
    I received many compliments on the style and the fit. They look like tennies, but they just slip on. The back of the heel never gets out of shape or stepped down like some other clog like shoes.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes are very lightweight and easy to slip on and off."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfy shoes

    PostedJuly 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Maryland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes to wear when walking thru Manhattan, NY. They were perfect! On the first day I wore my sandals and boy did my feet hurt! The next day I wore my Sketchers with low-cut socks and my feet never ached at all! I bought the shoes the day before I left and could only get ones 1/2 size larger than I normally wear but the length was good. The one problem I had was I think with socks the shoes slipped so I pulled up the elastic laces and tied the excess in a knot so that they were tighter over the top of my foot. That worked good. The next day I didn't wear socks and never had a problem. They were very comfortable and looks stylish with casual clothes. Think I will get a pair in another color too!"
    Pros: form fitting to your foot, very light weight, good soles
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    lovve it!

    PostedJuly 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Halifax, ma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "light, true to size, just what i wanted"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I Love these shoes!

    PostedJuly 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Spokane WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have two pair and wear them all the time. They can be worn with my casual clothes and my summer dress up."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedMay 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Huffman, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this type of Skechers. Very comfy shoe, easy to slip on and go. Great for shorts and jeans too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable wear

    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've worn this shoe style for years and love it. They are comfortable, long wearing, and very stylish."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I ordered these sneakers online. When they came, they fit well. I ordered the size I normally wear and they run true to size. If you wear them with no socks, the bottom part that touches your foot is a little slippery. I probably won't be wearing them to run after my 3 year old son, but they are a great looking shoe to wear out shopping or around town."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love My Sketchers

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Strongsville, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just love my Sketcher Slip On shoes, they are so comfortable and easy to just jump right into when I need to run out the door rather its to run errands, do some shopping, or pick the kids up for school."
    Pros: easy to use
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Skecher tennis shoes

    PostedMarch 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The nylon inside caused my foot to slide out with socks when walking. I ended up cutting the elastic laces out and putting in my own tie laces so I could adjust the tightness. Otherwise, they are comfortable shoes and easy to slip on/off."
    Pros: easy to slip on/off, Comfortable
    Cons: feet slide out with socks, no way to adjust tightness
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Out & About
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedJanuary 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so light, comfortable, and stylish - I wear them every where."
    Pros: light weight, Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: not enough color options
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Read comment (1)
    Comments (1)
    Customer avatar
    By justforu
     
    Please wait while more information about justforu is loaded.
    Additional information about justforu could not be loaded.
    SO MUCH COMFORT
    ,
    Posted February 25, 2012
    "THESE SHOE ARE SOOOOO COMFORTABLE I WEAR THEM EVERYDAY AND I WISH THEY WOULD MAKE THEM IN BLACK ALSO."
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (1)
    Read comment (1)
    Review 18 for Women's Out & About
    This review is fromWomen's Out & About.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent footwear

    PostedFebruary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these last year and wore them all summer long. Loved them so much that I just bought two more pairs of the same in case I can't find them again this year!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Out & About
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sketchers Women's Out & About

    PostedNovember 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! This is my 3rd pair I have purchased. They are so comfortable. I really only wear them during the summer months and appreciate how cool my feet stay compared to a traditional pair of athletic shoes. They are so comfortable that I can wear them all day long no matter what the activity is.!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Out & About
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute Shoe

    PostedJuly 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Found it slipping off my feet when walking since they are so light. Comfortable at first, but have had them 3 months and now my feet hurt. Not for everyday use. Loved my other heavier backless Sketchers better."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>