Customer reviews for Women's 409

Women's 409

These attractive WX 409 cross trainers from New Balance will get you where you need to be, so lace up and get moving!

  • Leather upper, lace-up front
  • Mesh lining, cushioned EVA insole
  • Flexible Strobel® construction, rubber outsole
  • Available in medium and wide width sizes
  • Overall Rating:
    4.511 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (217 reviews) 185
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 217 reviews
    5 Stars
    139
    4 Stars
    60
    3 Stars
    11
    2 Stars
    4
    1 Star
    3
    204 of 217(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's 409
    Review 1 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good shoes

    PostedAugust 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have had these shoes for a long time. They work so well for me that I kept my old pair til they were falling apart and when it was time to buy some new ones I bought a new pair of the same shoes."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy

    PostedAugust 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit great and are comfortable. They are sturdy and a good style for keeping my plantar fascitis at bay."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortible Shoe

    PostedAugust 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: NE Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love New Balance tennis shoes! They are some of the most comfortable shoes you will ever wear!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes!!

    PostedAugust 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Nebraska, USA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have cerebral palsy and need a shoe that offers a lot of support. I love New Balance Woman's shoes for just that reason. Because of my disability, the only shoes I can wear are tennis shoes. I wear these New Balance shoes all day/ every day and they hold up to the wear and tear I put them through. I appreciate that I can order mostly white shoes online. I am not a big fan of the neon colors of tennis shoes that are so prevalent now. These shoes are reasonably priced too. I will be buying more New Balance shoes very often in the future."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    About the only shoe I wear!

    PostedAugust 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the look and feel of this shoe. The price was fantastic and shipping was pronto."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort Fit

    PostedAugust 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta,Ga
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great arch support with comfort fit. I'm able to work on hard concrete floors for 8 hrs without feet and back hurting."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: not available in other colors
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute colors

    PostedAugust 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: San tan valley az.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Affordable and good support! I purchased the shoes for work. They are wonderful. My legs and feet feel great after work. The colors are also very nice, the pastel color goes fabulous with everything."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cushioning issues

    PostedJuly 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Dubuque, Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I usually buy New Balance because of the support and cushioning. I wasn't as impressed with these as with my previous purchases. I will probably use them for my kickboxing, Zumba and daily walks, but I don't know if they'll make it through a 9 hour work day on my feet."
    Pros: Breathable
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable shoe

    PostedJuly 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Looks nice, fits good, very comfortable. I use the for work on my feet all the time."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good for a ten-year-old girl!

    PostedJuly 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wilmington, DE
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good style."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedJuly 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Pretty shoes but I had to return them. I ordered them in my regular size, but they were a half size too small. I did not reorder because they did not come in the half size that I needed."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Shoe

    PostedJuly 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe has great support and is comfortable to wear and be on feet all day"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perfect For Walking In

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are perfect for using when walking the dogs!"
    Pros: Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love my shoes

    PostedJune 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Oscoda, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are comfortable and great support."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great support and clean look.

    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Levittown, PA.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love theses shoes, I took a boot camp work out and they performed perfectly."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Wide Width Actually Means Wide Width!!!

    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a great shoe! Very comfy. I was surprised that the width was perfect!!!! I would recommend this shoe highly!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Norcross, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes. Comfortable out of the box. Fits well and supports well.
    One note though...color is listed as lilac. It is not a lilac color, it is a periwinkle color. I ordered them for the color and the price, but was a little disappointed with the color. Great shoes anyway.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: color not as stated
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Super lightweight and true to size

    PostedJune 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Newman Lake, WA
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I recommend New Balance shoes and these are not an exception. You will appreciate their lightweight and form-fitting, flexible fit."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these sneakers

    PostedJune 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: new jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have a high arch and was looking for an around training sneaker with good support. My Physcial therapist saw a difference after I was using them and recommends I always use this style!"
    Pros: Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Women's 409
    This review is fromWomen's 409.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are just great!!!

    PostedJune 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wellston,Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes,but in all fairness,I've owned this style before but was told elsewhere they were going to be discontinued/replaced with another style/number-they've always worked well for me and I'm a person who when something works well for me I tend to stay with it-would recommend it highly to a friend."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>