Customer reviews for Men's P-Trey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's P-Trey

The Steve Madden Trey dress loafer is a simple answer to the looming question of what to wear on Monday.

  • Smooth leather upper, dual elastic goring for great fit, stitching detail, square toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber outsole, 1" dress heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.231 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (26 reviews) 21
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 26 reviews
    5 Stars
    10
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's P-Trey
    Review 1 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Way too long

    PostedJune 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my husband who wears a size 13W. I bought them in a size 13. These were wide enough for him but way too long."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: too long
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great materials

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The leather is very nice on these and the rubber sole had great traction, it was just too thick for my taste.
    Also very comfortable.
    Great materials for the price."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedNovember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and great looking shoes, wear them almost everyday to the office"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    sharp-looking

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very nice looking and a great price, but you may want to wear thick socks with them"
    Pros: Stylish, Stable, Easy-Care
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice looking

    PostedNovember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Nice looking, but a bit too long for every day business casual."
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great price

    PostedNovember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: South Bend, IN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Great deep color brown which isn't always easy to find in a dress shoe."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for travel, slip off slip on at TSA

    PostedNovember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable, stylish, quality, perfect for the business traveler"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome price and fit!

    PostedNovember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Steve Madden shoes are generally awesome.
    Plus this awesome price only helps it so much more.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Another Great Shoe from Steve Madden

    PostedOctober 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love Steve Madden shoes! They are stylish, comfortable and fairly priced. this pair in particular look great in brown (description says "brown" but, they are actually a dark brown mixed with burgundy, which makes them look even cooler!!!). Amazing pair of shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedSeptember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New york
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Theze shoes are great. They are a bit narrow because i have wide feet. But overall very comfortable. The service is great and all the reps at famous warehouse are great."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    classic looks and confortable

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Nice looking shoe for the price. Comfortable so far."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bedford, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this show for my husband. He loved it! He stands a lot at work and often complains of foot pain. Thanks to this shoe he doesn't have that problem anymore. I am going to buy a black pair for him next."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    True Madden!

    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "True to the brand's name.
    Good size, good value , good shoes.
    "
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedSeptember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice style and comfort but wear quickly."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great dress shoe. Longer in the toe than they look."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Poor construction

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Tried them on when I bought them and they fit fine. After wearing 3-4 times they felt like they were broke in and a little big. Turns out the elastic sides are coming apart. I feel that they run a little larger than advertised too. I bought a similar pair at the same time. Same brand, same size, only a different style and they still fit well"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: poor quality
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Clown-like

    PostedFebruary 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like the overall design of this shoe. It's a dark brown leather and has simple stitching. However, the toe of the shoe is very long and makes it look clown-like. Even the salesperson at the store said they looked a lot bigger than they were when I went to return them. There are other slip-on brown leather shoes that aren't like that."
    Cons: clown-like
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
    Men's 15521
    5 out of 5(1)
     
     
     
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's P-Trey
    This review is fromMen's P-Trey.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: illinois
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Steve Madden shoes are some of the best, very comfortable for those on their feet!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's P-Trey
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect

    PostedSeptember 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Exactly what I wanted!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's P-Trey
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Look pretty good, but comfort so/so

    PostedMay 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this online cause I had an older pair from the same brand that looked very similar. But this one is not quite the same, and it's less comfortable than the old one. Hopefully I'll get used to them, they do look pretty nice."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>