Customer reviews for Men's M-Ranch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's M-Ranch

Ease into the work week with the handsome Madden Ranch dress loafer.

  • Faux-leather upper, dual elastic goring for great fit, stitching detail, square toe
  • Leather lining, cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 1/8" stacked dress heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.21 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (19 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 19 reviews
    5 Stars
    10
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's M-Ranch
    Review 1 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Professional with style

    PostedAugust 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes. Look way better in person as well. Very professional look with great style as well."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Terrible

    PostedMay 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have these shoes in brown and love them so I ordered them in black. The shows arrived in terrible condition. They were dusty and had creases in the top like they were worn for years. Terrible purchase."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice shoe

    PostedMay 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "nice styled shoe that is comfortable to wear, good price"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good looking shoe for the price. Fits well and its really comfortable ."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Look too long on your foot!

    PostedDecember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lakeland, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are a good quality and were not expensive however the pointed, elongated toe make your foot look huge!!"
    Cons: makes foot look huge!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedNovember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great comfortable shoe and stylish"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    was great!

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice shoes for the price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Reasonably Priced Comfortable Dress Shoe

    PostedOctober 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'd never purchased a Madden shoe. I'm pleased with the quality and finish. It is a reasonably priced stylish dress shoe for every day wear."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stylish Shoe

    PostedAugust 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my husband. They are sleek & comfortable. Very nice addition to any wardrobe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    this is a nice looking shoe

    PostedJuly 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: kansas city, mo
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "it's just a bit shinier than i thoght but no more so than similar shoes. comfortable and versitile"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great style

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have ordered these shoes online for my husband and he loves it! its stylish , comfy, great for everyday ...and the price is right. !!!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice

    PostedMay 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tulsa, OK
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Husband said they are really comfortable, what more do you need?"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not happy

    PostedApril 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Round rock, tx
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I received this show and was pleased with the design, but noticed they were going to have the crease in the front once I started wearing them. This isn't want I was looking for so I will return for something else."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's M-Ranch
    This review is fromMen's M-Ranch.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    He loves them!

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My fiance loves the comfort of these stylish dress shoes. Very good choice I made and not bad for the price of some Steve Maddens! Get them, you or he :) will love them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's M-Ranch
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedJanuary 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "No regrets with these shoes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's M-Ranch
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    it fits perfect

    PostedNovember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "it doesnt hurt like other shoes would probably hurt."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's M-Ranch
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Daddy's shoes

    PostedJuly 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes look great and he feels trendy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's M-Ranch
    Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    2 out of 2 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide