Customer reviews for Women's Peepers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Peepers

Slide into to this classic Peepers sandal from Eastland for all of your casual looks.

  • Leather upper with contrast stitching and toe thong post
  • Cushioned footbed
  • Rubber outsole, 2 1/4” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.429 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (28 reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 28 reviews
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Peepers
    Review 1 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Comfy

    PostedApril 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Lake Worth, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great when it comes to comfort...but the elastic holding the main decoration on is a little too "giving." It makes the shoe feel a little too big."
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Cons: streches a little too much
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THEM

    PostedMarch 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Midwest
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair & I love them!! Great Fit & very comfortable!!
    Worth every penny!!
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Affordable and comfortable!

    PostedDecember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hawaii
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like these sandals. Very cute and comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Eastland Peepers are awesome!!

    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals (like all my other Eastland shoes and sandals) are extremely comfortable. Eastland is the type of shoe (like a few others) that you can put on right out of the box and walk all day without discomfort. The footbed is padded and sculpted to fit your foot just right. The slight rise at the heel gives my back the support it needs. A non-slip sole tops off the whole thing!! You will not be disappointed - buy them today!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Light on my feet

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: N.E. Philly burbs
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Theses Eastland sandals are very comfortable and light weight. I put them on right out of the box and had no "breaking in" issues. I was a little hesitant on ordering as the heel looks clunky but I am pleasantly surprised how ligth weight these sandals really are. I bought them online and got an awesome sale price. Very Happy!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT PURCHASE

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: ROCHESTER, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I HAVE WORN EASTLAND SANDALS IN THE PAST AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HAPPY WITH THE COMFORT AND WEAR. THE WOMENS PEEPERS ARE NICE LOOKING, FIT WELL AND ARE COMFORTABLE."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very cute

    PostedAugust 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit great and are pretty comfortable as well. I really like the height of the shoes since I am short, they make me feel a little taller. They are just the right height, not too tall."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedAugust 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This pair of shoes fits great and is so comfortable. What a great buy."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    so cute and comfortable

    PostedJuly 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Loved these sandals!! cute, comfortable, and very stylish"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute and Comfy

    PostedJuly 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these Eastland sandals. They are super cute and super comfy. Got black - now need to see about getting brown. Eastland makes a great product!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedJuly 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Standing up most of the day at work, I needed some comfortable, stylish sandals. When I got these, they were perfect!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfortable for work. My feel feel fine after standing a lot of the day."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe!

    PostedJuly 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ord, NE
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Half Sizes - Please!

    PostedJuly 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "Loved this sandal, but even with my wide foot and bunions, the size 9 was just too big. I usually wear an 8 1/2 or a 9, but sadly, this pair had to be returned."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Them !!!

    PostedJuly 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Riverside, RI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable ! Cute enough to wear with a skirt, jeans or capri's. I would certainly recommend them to a friend :)"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Peepers
    This review is fromWomen's Peepers.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute but not for me

    PostedJune 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Toe opening rubs a bit. Very cute sandal though."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Peepers
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoes!!

    PostedOctober 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really love the shoes. they feel comfortable, however, the straps cut into my bunions. Not the fault of the shoes, it's definately my disfunctional feet!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Peepers
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJune 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes in the store and came here to see if they were available in brown/tan. Comfortable from the first wearing. There was no breaking in period with these shoes and they look great with anything."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Peepers
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Almost a 5 star

    PostedMay 13, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Corinth, TX
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are a little "hard", as in the sole. I wish the instep was a little higher too, as I have a high arch. They are very well-made, though, and look great."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Peepers
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedMay 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Cameron, MO
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe has the great quality of Eastlands but slightly more style. Takes a wear to break in but afterward very comfy. Like the non-skid area on back of shoe. Looks good dressed up or down."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>