Customer reviews for Men's Strider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Strider

Step up your style with the Strider chukka casuals from Lugz.

  • Denim fabric or canvas upper, two-eyelet lace up front
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.733 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (15 reviews) 13
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 15 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Strider
    Review 1 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice comfortable shoe

    PostedSeptember 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought for my son to wear to school, but unfortunately it ran large and will have to get a half size smaller pair."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedMarch 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn and also very stylish at the same time. Going to get another pair in a different color."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedDecember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice looking shoes. Comfortable n sturdy. Goes with any outfit!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: no cons
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought this shoe as it was on offer. very comfortable and trendy"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I loved the style of the shoe for my son who was looking a more casual looking shoe. I especially like having better options for larger size shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedAugust 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are exactly what I wanted. They look great with pants or shorts. NIcely made."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: modesto ca
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome and comfy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very stylish

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He wears a size 14 so usually has a hard time finding shoes in his size that he actually wants to wear. He is happy with this purchase and wears the shoes all the time. They are stylish and fit true to size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves this shoe

    PostedDecember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rushville, In
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my youngest son. Before they arrive he wasn't overly thrilled about My choice. Once he wore these shoes to school he decided that I made a pretty good choice, Lol. His friends love them too. One of his friends offered to trade two pairs of other name brand shoes for this 1 pair. The price is good, the size is true. I plan on buying another pair for my oldest son as soon as I can."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, it gets your teen out of sneakers
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stylish

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe look good and is comfortable. Only flaw is the sole is all black whereas the picture has some white in it. No biggie."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought this for my husband as a surprise, and he LOVES it! Love the new look of Lugz;)"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Strider
    This review is fromMen's Strider.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    lugz

    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfy to wear and they look very nice."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Strider
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Quality 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide