Customer reviews for Kids' Double Tongue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Double Tongue

Check out the instant cool these low-top Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Double Tongue Ox sneakers bring.

  • Fabric upper with a rubber toe cap
  • Fold-over double tongue
  • Lace-up front
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 of 55(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Double Tongue
Review 1 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' Double Tongue.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool Shoes. A little to narrow.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: mesa az
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes and cute and hip. They are very narrow. Need to losen the laces a bit to get a better fit. Still super cute"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' Double Tongue.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has bright features

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I went to the Famous Footwear store and my 9 year old daughter saw these converse and she fell in love with them. The store did not have them in her size. I hardly ever buy stuff online, but Famous Footwear has changed my mind after such a great experience. She wanted them for Christmas so I was determined to find her size. The shoes arrived in a quick amount of time. The shoes fit her well. She loves the birght green and pink on them. The tongue on the shoes are even switchable to show the color pink or green depending what she wear that day. These shoes are great! As well as Famous Footwear! I give Famous Footwear a 10."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' Double Tongue.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved them

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved the shoes she was so happy when we recieved them"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' Double Tongue.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe fun colors.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Traverse City
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fun Shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' Double Tongue.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Not the most comfort but very cute!"
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' Double Tongue.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First pair

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grand Prairie, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was my youngest daughters first pair of Converse and she loved them. Had her favorite two colors and they were comfortable. Great price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' Double Tongue.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my daughter, and she LOVES them. I like them so much, I wish they came in my size!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend these shoes. The fit is perfect and are very stylish."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Kids

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love anything Converse and am so glad that Famous Footwear carries this brand. The double tongue makes the shoe versatile on my daughter and she just loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cool Kicks

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes. They are very cool and make all her outfits look hip. You cant go wrong with converse. Even my daughter loves them the laces and print glow in the dark and the pink adds to her girly taste. Great shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely adorable

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Douglass, Ks
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these and I'm super pleased with the way they fit and look amazing with almost anything she wears"
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe Great price

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Aurora, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"With several kids going back to school I need high quality with a price I can afford, this pair give me both and she loved them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. She likes that it glows in the dark."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe as a surprise gift for my granddaughter. She loved them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

converse

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Converse my daughters fav. They run a size big tho"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes, my daughter loved them. They run a little big."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 4 year old daughter loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely CLASS

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for my niece, they are so class, the colors are stunning & she loves them"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 7 YO loves these!!"
Pros: fun and funky for girls
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Double Tongue
This review is fromKids' CT Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: LaPorte, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are so cute. I wouldn't mind having a pair for myself in a different color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>