Customer reviews for Women's Start Up

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Start Up

This very comfortable Keds Start Up sneaker style is just right with casual fashions.

  • Leather upper, lace-up front
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.5 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (16 reviews) 12
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 16 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    3
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Start Up
    Review 1 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Wide but quality shoe

    PostedJanuary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "The shoe seems to be made with good material. The length was fine, but since the width was too big for me, I ended up returning it."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort!

    PostedNovember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Idaho
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe and nice looking also."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedNovember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: South Carolina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe fits very well. It offers comfort as well as a comfortable fit."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: laces are too short
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My "Tween" loves them

    PostedOctober 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 9 year-old daughter. She has to wear uniforms for school, but can wear any shoes she wants, so she is very particular. She loves white tennis shoes that are cool. These are officially cool and very comfortable. I wash all her tennis shoes in the laundry with bleach and these came out looking great."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not a good fit for me

    PostedOctober 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Too narrow across the top of my foot close to my toes rubbing on the bone sometimes called a hammer toe (which I don't have yet) but uncomfortable so I returned them."
    Cons: Chafes, too narrow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THIS SHOE...

    PostedOctober 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tennessee
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love this shoe! It is so cute, looks good with everything. It also has slight padding in the shoe and arch of your foot which the old style Keds no longer have. They are very comfortable, slightly narrow but true to normal size, just wish I had bought two incase they are discontinued."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: no cons
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Keds Tee Shoes are the only shoes I wear, at times they are hard to find in a store close to home, but there is alway on line Thanks."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love this shoe!

    PostedJune 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Deer Park, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a super comfortable shoe. The insole has a slight arch support and feels like walking on marshmellows. I stand on my feet all day and the first thing I do when I leave, (cant wear casual shoes at work) is put on these shoes! Its instant relief for tired feet. Puts the pep back in my step. And the leather upper makes for easy clean up."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THOSE KEDS

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St Petersburg, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Keds last forever - they are so comfortable and perfectly made!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Start Up
    This review is fromWomen's Start Up.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish and practical

    PostedMarch 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable and cute, versatile can be used for work or play"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Start Up
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedJanuary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Salina, KS
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have loved Keds forever and still do today."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Start Up
    Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.4 / 5
    4.4 / 5
    5 out of 5 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Quality 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.6 / 5
    Too wide