Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide

That long stroll back to the car seems less daunting in the cushioned Nike Monarch 4 Wide walking shoes.

  • Leather upper
  • Extra cushioned insole and midsole also provides great support
  • Wide width
  • Lightweight, flexible, non-marking sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.657 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (248 reviews) 204
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 248 reviews
    5 Stars
    185
    4 Stars
    52
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    5
    237 of 248(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    Review 1 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good choice

    PostedOctober 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband enjoyed the larger width especially at his age."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Overall good quality shoe

    PostedOctober 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my dad for Christmas last year. My dad has various physical issues such as an achy back and knees, and he is a physical laborer which further compounds these issues. My dad finds these shoes to be comfortable and wears them often so we just keep buying him the same pair as he wears them out. He is on his third pair, but he also wears them often. Overall, they are good quality for the price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Hard to find this great shoe !

    PostedSeptember 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband works FT and walks throughout his day. He has a hard time finding the right shoe that works and wells wear for him. For years he bought the NB 608, but they changed the design several years ago, and he has been unable to find a comparable shoe until this one. We got two pairs at a competing shoe store, and then I began to look for them online. You can image how glad we were to find this shoe at Famous Footwear on line especially during the BOGO 1/2 price. Will plan to continue to buy from Famous and stock up!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I would buy this again

    PostedSeptember 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Minneapolis, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Famous Footwear is the only place I can find these shoes for my husband in a wide width. He is loyal to this particular shoe and been wearing them for years. Thank you."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great purchase!

    PostedSeptember 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Albany, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these sneakers for an up coming cruise. I ordered in plenty of time in case they had to be returned for size, width, etc. The footwear came in less than a week and the size was perfect. Thanks."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Only shoe for me.

    PostedSeptember 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern Virginia
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought my first pair of Air Monarchs 9 years ago. Since then, this is the only sport shoe I've had. Whether I'm walking, running, or just standing around, this shoe has performed wonderfully. I like the stability of the wide footprint, important to me because of my iffy ankles. I do add a foam insert to help the cushioning. I run around 30 miles per week and have never had any foot discomfort wearing these shoes. Yes, they can get noisy, but I figure that's the other guy's problem. Within the last year, Air Monarch's have been tougher to find. Nike won't say if this is because of high demand, or they're planning to phase this one out. I for one, will continue to buy them as long as they're available. I keep three pair around. One for walking, one for running, and the oldest most beat-up pair for yardwork."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: squeaky
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for orthotics

    PostedSeptember 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable, and orthotics fit nicely inside."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Xtra wide

    PostedSeptember 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great cushion but if you wear them for 8-10 hrs a day for work on feet all day, be prepare to replace every other month. Love the option of 4E in both my black color required for work and white for everyday wear."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: support only lasts about 1-2 months
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This sneaker has great features and comfortable

    PostedSeptember 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a different sneaker wore the same sneaker for over 13 years. I found this sneakers on the Famous Footwear website. I looked at all reviews bought them. Very happy witht them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    best so far

    PostedSeptember 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: harrisburg pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is on his feet all night at work and so far this is the best sneaker."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Cushioning!

    PostedAugust 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Edwardsville, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Air Monarch is the first Nike walker that has enough cushioning for my knees! These are the quality of shoe that a mail carrier could walk all day in! Glad that Nike is making some wide width comfy shoes at last! This shoe is a comfort winner!!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Pretty solid

    PostedAugust 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good shoe at a decent price. I bought these for work as I do a lot of walking on concrete floors. They have pretty good support"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Wide Sneakers

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe fit well and the width was good for me."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Fit

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy this shoe ,because at my job I'm on my feet 8 hours a day. These shoes are very comfortable and they support my feet. I buy shoes with leather uppers , so if I spill anything on them, I can instantly clean them off at work and not have to wash them in a machine later."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT SHOES

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes we purchase two pair at a time."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 4th pair of this shoe. What more do I need to say."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Decent Shoe

    PostedAugust 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "All in all a decent shoe has nice support for arches. Feels a little funny when bending where your toes / ball of your foot is. Has very nice cushion on the heel when walking or jogging. Don't know how it will last but I don't like the stitching around the front of the toe on top, usually shoes that have this type of stiching get a hole there when the stiching wears out. I spend a lot of my time on my knees or crawling. Time will tell."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Im on my feet all day, comfortable work shoes
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good works shoes . Comfortable"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: squeaky
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Value

    PostedAugust 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Rocklin, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great comfortable walking shoes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes!

    PostedAugust 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the best shoes I have found for the money for years."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>