Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide

Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide

That long stroll back to the car seems less daunting in the cushioned Nike Monarch 4 Wide walking shoes.

  • Leather upper
  • Extra cushioned insole and midsole also provides great support
  • Wide width
  • Lightweight, flexible, non-marking sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.657 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (233 reviews) 194
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 233 reviews
    5 Stars
    175
    4 Stars
    47
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    5
    222 of 233(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    Review 1 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Cushioning!

    PostedAugust 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Edwardsville, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Air Monarch is the first Nike walker that has enough cushioning for my knees! These are the quality of shoe that a mail carrier could walk all day in! Glad that Nike is making some wide width comfy shoes at last! This shoe is a comfort winner!!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Pretty solid

    PostedAugust 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good shoe at a decent price. I bought these for work as I do a lot of walking on concrete floors. They have pretty good support"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Wide Sneakers

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe fit well and the width was good for me."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Fit

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy this shoe ,because at my job I'm on my feet 8 hours a day. These shoes are very comfortable and they support my feet. I buy shoes with leather uppers , so if I spill anything on them, I can instantly clean them off at work and not have to wash them in a machine later."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT SHOES

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes we purchase two pair at a time."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 4th pair of this shoe. What more do I need to say."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Decent Shoe

    PostedAugust 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "All in all a decent shoe has nice support for arches. Feels a little funny when bending where your toes / ball of your foot is. Has very nice cushion on the heel when walking or jogging. Don't know how it will last but I don't like the stitching around the front of the toe on top, usually shoes that have this type of stiching get a hole there when the stiching wears out. I spend a lot of my time on my knees or crawling. Time will tell."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Im on my feet all day, comfortable work shoes
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good works shoes . Comfortable"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: squeaky
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Value

    PostedAugust 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Rocklin, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great comfortable walking shoes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes!

    PostedAugust 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the best shoes I have found for the money for years."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Meadowbrook
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has been buying this style shoe for years. He enjoys the support and comfort from these shoes. Other than the occasional squeek after cleaning them he enjoys his Nike's very much."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: annoying squeeks after cleaning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super great shows

    PostedAugust 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has really big feet and super wide too. Famous Footwear is the only store we can order his size. He always wants this Nike shoe because they fit him perfectly and are super comfortable. He is on his feet all day and these have always worked great for him. I went ahead and also ordered these in black for his winter wear. Happy Birthday to him."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sneakers

    PostedJuly 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second purchase of Air Monarchs. Super comfortable for walking. Even use them as Golf Shoes. I'll keep buying them as long as Nike keeps making them"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Go-To Walking Shoe

    PostedJuly 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing this shoe for several years - probably my fourth or fifth pair. I have a 14EEEE foot and this shoe fits perfectly. I like the looks, the comfort, the durability, and the price. In my quest for comfort, I've purchased other, more expensive walking shoes that aren't any better. My only negative with the pair I just replaced, now about a year old, is that lately the right shoe has started squeaking. The others that I've owned didn't but these do."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, good looking
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes and comes in widths!

    PostedJune 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mankato, MN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Nike Monarch is a great shoe. It's very comfortable, and comes in widths! Nikes usually run a half size small, so take that into account. I've had several pairs of these and love them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJune 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great. They fit perfectly. They are very comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dads go-to

    PostedJune 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My dad has worn this same exact brand and style for the past two years. He never changes his tennis shoes because he loves these ones so much. He always comments on how comfortable they are. He needs extra comfortable shoes because he works on his feet all day. He highly recommends these shoes to others who are also on their feet for long periods of times."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Simply white and long lasting!

    PostedJune 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: N Syracuse, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Famous Footwear carries this shoe as a staple. It's mainly white and wears comfortably and for a long time. I wear them daily and all day long."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJune 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Brookfield, WI
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Beautiful sport shoes. Well made. Extremely comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    4th pair!!!

    PostedApril 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: central NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son says they are comfy and he is on his feet cashiering--hard floor--5 or 6 hours every shift. No complaints so he is sticking with them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>