Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide

Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide

That long stroll back to the car seems less daunting in the cushioned Nike Monarch 4 Wide walking shoes.

  • Leather upper
  • Extra cushioned insole and midsole also provides great support
  • Wide width
  • Lightweight, flexible, non-marking sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.667 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (219 reviews) 181
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 219 reviews
    5 Stars
    167
    4 Stars
    42
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    5
    209 of 219(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    Review 1 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Go-To Walking Shoe

    PostedJuly 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing this shoe for several years - probably my fourth or fifth pair. I have a 14EEEE foot and this shoe fits perfectly. I like the looks, the comfort, the durability, and the price. In my quest for comfort, I've purchased other, more expensive walking shoes that aren't any better. My only negative with the pair I just replaced, now about a year old, is that lately the right shoe has started squeaking. The others that I've owned didn't but these do."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, good looking
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes and comes in widths!

    PostedJune 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mankato, MN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Nike Monarch is a great shoe. It's very comfortable, and comes in widths! Nikes usually run a half size small, so take that into account. I've had several pairs of these and love them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJune 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great. They fit perfectly. They are very comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dads go-to

    PostedJune 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My dad has worn this same exact brand and style for the past two years. He never changes his tennis shoes because he loves these ones so much. He always comments on how comfortable they are. He needs extra comfortable shoes because he works on his feet all day. He highly recommends these shoes to others who are also on their feet for long periods of times."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Simply white and long lasting!

    PostedJune 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: N Syracuse, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Famous Footwear carries this shoe as a staple. It's mainly white and wears comfortably and for a long time. I wear them daily and all day long."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJune 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Brookfield, WI
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Beautiful sport shoes. Well made. Extremely comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    4th pair!!!

    PostedApril 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: central NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son says they are comfy and he is on his feet cashiering--hard floor--5 or 6 hours every shift. No complaints so he is sticking with them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable shoes

    PostedApril 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am on my feet all day on concrete, these shoes keep me going all day"
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Used to be be a Sketchers fan

    PostedMarch 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes. Gives better support and cushion than Sketchers I used to always buy. There is a design flaw where Nike Air shoe's squeak after awhile. Just pull up the inside sole and put talc powder all around under sole and put back. Squeak gone!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loved the shoes. He said he felt like he was walking on air."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    DON'T BUY THESE...PERIOD!

    PostedMarch 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Here is a review from someone that has owned two pairs of these:
    I have purchased two pairs of these shoes, and they were both garbage! The first time I just assumed the shoe was not built properly, but I like them so much that I bought another pair. Both times the soles on the heels came apart within just a few months of buying them. I do not play ball on them, and only use them to walk around in. I also have three friends that have purchased these, and they had the EXACT SAME experiences with their shoes.
    These shoes look and feel good, but are simply JUNK! Save your money and buy something much better."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, look good
    Cons: soles will fall apart fairly quickly!, nike will not stand by these pieces of trash!
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: west memphis, ar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The husband seems to like them. His feet are very wide, so he has trouble finding a good fit, but these fit great."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    finally, wide shoes

    PostedFebruary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "finally found a pair of double wide shoes, that have style and good price"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my husband's favorite shoe

    PostedFebruary 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes and wears them constantly - they are definitely his favorite."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Shoe

    PostedFebruary 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I order these shoes twice a year for my husband from Famous Footwear. They are the perfect blend of style, comfort and durability. This shoe is stylish enough to wear for many occasions, comfortable and lightweight to walk in all day and the leather is durable and washable. I hope Nike makes these for a long time."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good for very wide feet

    PostedFebruary 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy these shoes in 14 EEEE for my son; they are the only shoes that are truly wide enough for him."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedFebruary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this pair as my workout shoes, these are my 4th pair. However, as with previous pairs, after wearing them for about 2-3 weeks, they squeak. This noise is pretty noticeable to those around me. I just use them at the gym since they are comfortable and a good price. I'm not worried about the squeaking in the gym as the music drowns the noise out."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: squeak
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable wide shoe

    PostedFebruary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the only shoe my very picky son will wear. He has only worn this style for the past 3 years. Fits a wide foot comfortably. Holds up well."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoe

    PostedJanuary 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The only shoe my husband will wear for the last 3-4 years now. We just order more of the same when he needs them. He's pretty hard on his shoes. We get 2-3 pairs per year."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Monarch 4 Wide
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4 Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe at a great price

    PostedJanuary 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased many of these shoes. I am on my feet 8 hours a day and have found that these are the most comfortable. The only negative comment I can say about them is that they tend to squeak after a while. But I have found that sprinkling baby powder under the insoles takes care of the problem"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>