Customer reviews for Kids' Vandal Low GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Vandal Low GS

The Nike Vandal Low sneaker puts a modern twist on an old hoop classic.

  • Synthetic and leather upper, full lace-up front
  • Velcro® instep strap, perforation detail
  • Cushioned insole, padded collar and tongue
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.7 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    14
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    Review 1 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love my shoes

    PostedMay 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been waiting to get these and I finally got them and I am very happy I have them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes so far!

    PostedApril 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Muncie, Indiana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My 10 years old loves this shoes, like to wear them every day at school, he is very picky in regards shoes, but he is happy with these."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect!!!1

    PostedMarch 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: new york, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this is a geat product. I couldnt ask for anything better"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Can't go wrong with Nike

    PostedMarch 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I brought these sneakers for my 11 year old son and he LOVES them. He says they're his "smooth shoes". I guess he means cool and comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedFebruary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Sacramento, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so comfortable and the width of the shoe is right on target. I am very glad that I decided to get them."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is very well made

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Bedford Ma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy my shoes n sneakers from famous footwear all the time because the price is right and the product lasts a very long time."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perfect

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Exactly what we were looking for our nine year old boy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super cute!

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Yakima, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves his new shoes, loves the Velcro strap and has all his favorite Colors! They seem a little bigger than his other Nikes of the same size but still wearable. Definitely recommend these :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great sneakers

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Somerset,Nj
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great product and fast shipping!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They kids love them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great style

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes...."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sneaker

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loved his first pair so much - we came back for the same exact shoe, just in his current size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: boston, ma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice looking sneakers"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe was very affordable its fits my son really well . He liked the style the colour was a little bit lighter than what I thought but overall it is a very nice shoe. The shipping did not take very long it arrived within the time stated on the website.I would definately order more shoe from famous footwear"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    This review is fromKids' Vandal Low GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE IT!

    PostedFebruary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves this shoe so much this is his third pair. It is true to size and very comfortable. Although it is an athletic shoe it can be worn out to a casual dinner with jeans. Very versatile."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedNovember 11, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves these shoes. style and color are great and they were just what he was looking for."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Little Shoe... I'm Impressed!

    PostedSeptember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Moreno Valley, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I bought this pair of shoes for my 6 year old son who is very active and typically rough on shoes. So far these have held up considerably well, renewing my faith in Nike's quality. They fit about a half sz. too small as most Nike's seem to but they are roomy in the toe box giving a nice comfy fit overall. They look awesome, my son says they perform well, and we love the lace & velcro combo also. I think we'll buy another pair when these are ready for retirement!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Vandal Low GS
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    2 out of 3 recommend this product
    Support 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Performance 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.3 / 5
    Too wide