Customer reviews for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' T-Run 3 Alt

Once he starts running in the sporty Nike T-Run 3 Alt athletic shoes, he won’t stop until he reaches the finish line!

  • Mesh and synthetic upper
  • Elastic faux laces, Velcro® instep strap
  • Cushioned insole, lightweight Phylon midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.71 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (31 reviews) 22
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 31 reviews
    5 Stars
    23
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    Review 1 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe is perfect for my very active 6-year old

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Easy on/off with Velcro for a chlid that never has time to tie his shoes. Stays tight , looks cool!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very nice shoes

    PostedAugust 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves his new shoes! He says they're so comfortable and very light."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great Shoe

    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My kids love these shoes fit perfect and last"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: billingd,mt
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great product"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedJuly 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sharp looking shoes for boys. wears good!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Hideous

    PostedJuly 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The picture looks so much better than the actual shoe! Very disappointed at how chunky the sole on the shoes is! I do not recommend."
    Cons: Not Breathable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son's dream shoe

    PostedJuly 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My seven year old son very specifically wanted green and black on his shoes, and did not want laces. We saw these at the store, but they did not have his size. I ordered them on the spot on-line using my phone! So easy and my son got exactly what he wanted, I think I'll get another pair for back to school."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJuly 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phila pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes for my son. They are easy for him to put on and they hold up well. My son is so hard on his shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylin'!

    PostedJune 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 6 year old and he LOVES them. He's cast aside all other shoes and will only wear these (even on the really hot days when I'm trying to encourage a sandal instead!). They look absolutely fabulous & he tells me they're very comfortable...I wish they came in adult sizes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Overall Good shoe

    PostedJune 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My son wears through shoes at an unbelievable rate but so far these seem to be very sturdy and seem like they will hold up well. My favorite feature is that they look like they tie but, in fact, velcro which saves us from being late everywhere we go."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent shoe

    PostedJune 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rockford, il
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is our second pair of the same shoe. Good look, durable, and easy to put on."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 5 year old has autism and he loves his"running shoes" he is kinda clumsy and he never falls while wearing these. Great fit for him."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Topeka, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the best shoe to by when you have a kid that doesn't want to tie his shoes. At first I thought it was just a velcro strap that you have for show but thats how you keep them on. I am so glad I bought these for my son."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe for my little man on the go...

    PostedMarch 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Miami, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the style, look and feel of this shoe.
    In fact, I love it so much I ordered this exact same pair once he out grew his other.
    The older shoes are still in very good condition, just too small for his growing body now.
    No laces...beats those, 'mommy can you tie my shoes again' moments!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love them

    PostedMarch 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: new york
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love all nike sneakers. they are easy to put on for the little kids.llok great and verry comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Cons: look worn quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great kids shoe

    PostedFebruary 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves this shoe. We have had multiple pairs as he has grown."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    This review is fromKids' T-Run 3 Alt.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are a favorite.

    PostedFebruary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 4-year old grandson is on his 3rd pair of these shoes. He is learning to tie his lace-up shoes, but these are the best for preschool and daycare where they are taking their shoes off doing footprint painting and other activities. I have not been able to find a similar Nike in other colors/styles that have the velcro, wish there were other colors.Still, I would recommend these shoes."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great no laces option for running shoes

    PostedSeptember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great option for running shoes with good arch support without the laces. These are a little hard to get on which is disappointing given the whole point of the "no laces" is so he can put his shoes on himself. But overall a nice shoe and my son doesn't complain about "sore" feet anymore."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: not a lot of width adjustment
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stylish, comfortable

    PostedAugust 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for the money. They are stylish, comfortable, and my son can put them on himself without help."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: color choices
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' T-Run 3 Alt
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Lightweight and comfortable

    PostedAugust 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my nephew -back to school sneakers! He loves them and they are comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>