Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4

Men's Air Monarch 4

The Nike Monarch 4 walking shoe makes you feel like the king of the castle.

  • Leather upper
  • Extra cushioned insole and midsole also provides great support
  • Lightweight, flexible, non-marking sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.585 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (386 reviews) 332
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 386 reviews
    5 Stars
    268
    4 Stars
    89
    3 Stars
    20
    2 Stars
    5
    1 Star
    4
    368 of 386(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4
    Review 1 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Shoes for A Hard to Please Man

    PostedAugust 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Old Mines, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is a return customer. This shoe provides solid arch support and is comfortable. They are also nice enough in appearance that he can wear them around the house, casually and to church."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfort

    PostedAugust 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Although the newest monarch is not as light as the original. It still offers great support and cushion."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product !

    PostedAugust 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great product for individuals who need a wide shoe. Great fit and style......will definitely purchase from Famous Footware again !"
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: nono
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    NIKE MONARCH 4

    PostedAugust 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: kansas city ks
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I FINALLY FPUND A PAIR OF SHOES THAT FIR AND ARE OH SO COMFORTABLE TO WEAR ALL DAY. AS LONG AS YOU SELL THEM I WILL BUYING THEM, I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY GUY WHO HAS PROBLEMS WITH FEET."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: have none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good for work

    PostedAugust 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are really great shoes for construction work on the roofs, there is no slipping to them. I always purchase the same ones as I have not found a better pair then these."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable, don't slip
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work shoes

    PostedAugust 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A great pair of work shoes, buy these time and time again, very comfortable"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    He Likes Them!

    PostedAugust 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Decatur, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "For my son. Not too many athletic shoes come in a wide. He likes the solid black color. And they fit well."
    Pros: Durable, wide width
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These work well with my foot problem

    PostedAugust 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Upstate NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have runner's toe. These shoes along with my orthotic inserts allow me to walk mostly pain free. At times there is pain which cannot be avoided regardless of the shoe. The pain is slight compared to other shoes. I was considering surgery. With these shoes, it is not necessary at least for now anyway.
    For me, these are a very reasonable alternative to very expensive orthopedic shoes."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, avoided orthopedic shoes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good shoe for large feet

    PostedAugust 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Since my son has such large feet it is difficult to find sneakers that are comfortable and give support he needs. These fill the bill & look good too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedAugust 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have very wide feet and these are the most comfortable Shoes I've ever purchased. I have purchased previous versions for many years. older versions tended to squeak after awhile but have not had that problem with these newer ones yet."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice sneakers

    PostedAugust 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It's nice to be able to find a pair of plain sneakers since my son doesn't like all of the colors that sneakers come in now. They are really comfortable and offer great support."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Soo comfortable

    PostedAugust 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 5th pair of Air Monarchs. Great looking style, but most importantly, the most comfortable pair of sneakers I have found. The only problem is they wear out to fast, usually within 6-8 month's. And yes they will squeak. Not perfect, but they feel great, so I keep getting them."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    great looking shoe

    PostedAugust 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "shoe seems to be very well made,however it runs small"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedAugust 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes!! He has been wearing these for years and will buy them again when the current pair wears out."
    Pros: Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice comfortable every day wear

    PostedAugust 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Minneapolis
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair. Like every thing about the shoe. The price is fair by todays standards."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves these shoes!

    PostedAugust 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: North Texas
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very true to size. Very comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great pair of shoes

    PostedAugust 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago area
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "a great pair of shoes I love them I will definitely get another pair."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great fit

    PostedJuly 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Use for work, am in my feet and these hold up well. Usually order two pair at a time to have a spare,"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the shoes

    PostedJuly 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Grand Forks, ND
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have bought the Nike Air Monarch shoes in store before, never online, until recently. I gotta say that I will be back, These are GREAT shoes if you have any sort of foot problems. I have very flat feet, and bought these because it hurt to walk in my old shoes. I had stress fractures in both heels of my feet before, and these shoes make me feel like I'm walking on air. I will be ordering the Air Monarch's again."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable.

    PostedJuly 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: NH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent walking shoe. Did a lot of walking on vacation, & feet were comfortable all day."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>