Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4

Men's Air Monarch 4

The Nike Monarch 4 walking shoe makes you feel like the king of the castle.

  • Leather upper
  • Extra cushioned insole and midsole also provides great support
  • Lightweight, flexible, non-marking sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.569 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (438 reviews) 379
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 438 reviews
    5 Stars
    300
    4 Stars
    104
    3 Stars
    22
    2 Stars
    7
    1 Star
    5
    418 of 438(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4
    Review 1 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedOctober 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I recommend this product to people who are looking for comfort and different width. I was searching for wide shoes. When I found this product, I bought it without hesitation and I am happy with my choice."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    walking on AIR

    PostedOctober 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Meadowbrook
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them. Very comfortable and since he on his feet all day and walks around he needs the extra support. These shoes do the job. Would like more variety of colors."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice

    PostedOctober 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes run about 1/2 size too small, but are very nice and comfy!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Toe box too narrow!

    PostedOctober 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Tennessee
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Even though shoe width is supposed to be wide, it was still too narrow for my feet."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Would buy again

    PostedOctober 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Purchased these for my husband - it lists these as extra wide, but looking at others comments it seemed liked these were standard width for men. My husband said they feel a bit wide in the ball of the foot/toe area, and a bit more snug in the heel area than he is used to. Overall he is very satisfied with them."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good quality shoe. Very durable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Not the same as before

    PostedOctober 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: SLC, UT
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have bought these in the past, but they are different now. The air pocket is not there anymore. It used to make some noise so maybe they were trying to correct that, but now they are so uncomfortable I had to exchange them for the New Balance shoes I used to wear."
    Pros: Good traction
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very nice

    PostedOctober 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "So far this is a great shoe. Very comfortable and light weight."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe i always liked the Nike monarch fit"
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Same great product

    PostedOctober 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing nike monarchs for years now,I have a bad back and these shoe are the best for my condition!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Shoe

    PostedSeptember 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Lansing, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really am amazed at how comfortable this shoe is. I normally don't fit comfortably in Nike tennis shoes but, these are definitely an exception. I didn't have to break these in at all!! They were great from the first step."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these shoes

    PostedSeptember 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: chino hills, c.a.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Most comfortable shoe you will ever own! I have bought myself the same shoe, these were for my boy."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Shoes

    PostedSeptember 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are Wide With but are needed due to ankle problem. I wouldn't by if feet are normal but they do give added support. They are perfect for my condition!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Work Shoes

    PostedSeptember 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As a bar tender shoes are very important! They must be comfortable, non slip and resistant to liquids as beer tends to rot leather quickly!
    They are great ... they are all of the above, as well as being good looking and very lightweight.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these kicks

    PostedSeptember 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: chino hills, c.a.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes, I've bought these for myself multiple times. So glad my boy can finally wear these. So comfortable!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    my son likes them

    PostedSeptember 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: new york ny
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just bought these for my son and he likes them for his gym class, will look for more like these, true to size and FF was great in there delivery date earlier then the due date, will come back."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fits as decribed.

    PostedSeptember 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fits true to size. Very comfortable, too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    first time to buy for husband's work

    PostedSeptember 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my husband has been wearing another brand of black athletic shoes for several years. this other brand seems to have gotten more cheaply made in the past couple of years. We decided to try Nike. So far they are great!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sturdy

    PostedSeptember 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Hudson Valley, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sneakers provide great support and are very sturdy. They are great every day sneakers."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for someone with a wide foot

    PostedSeptember 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Sa n Antonio TX
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I need a wider shoe than most. This one fits great and is stylish. A good walking shoe"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>