Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4

Men's Air Monarch 4

The Nike Monarch 4 walking shoe makes you feel like the king of the castle.

  • Leather upper
  • Extra cushioned insole and midsole also provides great support
  • Lightweight, flexible, non-marking sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.586 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (360 reviews) 313
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 360 reviews
    5 Stars
    251
    4 Stars
    82
    3 Stars
    18
    2 Stars
    5
    1 Star
    4
    342 of 360(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4
    Review 1 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable.

    PostedJuly 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: NH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent walking shoe. Did a lot of walking on vacation, & feet were comfortable all day."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Only sneaker my husband will buy!

    PostedJuly 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "He loves them. Fit, support, durability, all good!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Holds up!

    PostedJuly 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Both my husband (sz 14) and my son (sz 15) wear this sneaker. They tend to be flat-footed and these sneakers support their foot better than many of the more expensive versions."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most Comfortable Shoes in I've to work in Years

    PostedJuly 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: San JOse, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are the most comfortable shoes I've worn in years. If you need to wear black shoes at work and don't require safety shoes, these are the ones. Can stand for hours comfortably. Don't look dressy, but don't look bad either. Comfort is the name of the game with these shoes. I'm a big guy and they provide plenty of support for me."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, very comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedJuly 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Lorain, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the 4th pair of the Nike Men's Air Monarch I have purchased for my husband. He has been so happy with them and I will continue to buy them until they are not sold anymore."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Walking on air

    PostedJuly 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Milledgeville, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I first bought this style several years ago after having three knee surgery’s I need cushion and comfort. I never take this style of Nike Air Monarch 4 off because they are light weight. They hold up and they don’t lose their shape after wearing them in all weather conditions. I have all the colors sold. My only concern is they will stop making this style."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Looks great..feels great

    PostedJuly 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: LeRoy, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent support, looks, and style for the money."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Too Large

    PostedJuly 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington, DC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I purchased the shoe at a larger size, but should have gone down a 1/2 size smaller. My son says it felts good, but I can see it was a 1/2 size too big. I purchased it for him to wear to work. Had it been the correct fit, I would be satisfy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Gotta have this shoe

    PostedJuly 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been buying this shoe for over 10 years. This is the best for all aspects of life. Work, walking jogging, and going out. The only down flaw is they don't last more than 6 months."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: only 6 months
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Squeakers, Superb Support

    PostedJuly 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado Springs, CO
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great Support and stability but why must they turn into squeakers in a very short period of time? I have had 5 pair and all have squeaked. It is very irritating. I changed to another brand but the support and stability was not there so I will be getting another pair very soon and put up with the squeaking."
    Pros: support, stability
    Cons: squeaks
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Work Shoes

    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work on a hard floor. I bought these shoes a 1/2 size long because I have very wide shoes. The arch was a little too high for my flat feet. After about a week they seem to be smashing down a little so they are fitting good."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy toes

    PostedJune 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego county
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good shoe I always buy this one"
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, good looking
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    First Nike in Ten Years to fit!

    PostedJune 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes have classic Nike style with a great foot bed and support like NB."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Squeekers or sneakers

    PostedJune 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shooes are long lasting and very supportive!
    My only issue is they will start squeaking every step you take. It comes from inside the sole.
    I have had several pairs do it and my neighbor has the same shoes and they devoloped a squeak also. We are both on our third pair.
    "
    Pros: supportive
    Cons: will squeak
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Did not know that Nike made wide anything!

    PostedMay 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Los Gatos, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great alternative for people that need wide shoes. It is also very easy to put your inserts in these shoes if you need it. Not had long enough to comment on durability."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    New shoes

    PostedMay 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado Springs
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very well fit. Glad I bought them, price was very good"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Shoe at a Nice Price

    PostedMay 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe has a very dressy look for a sneaker. Fits well and has good arch support."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedMay 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Eastern Panhandle of WV
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have odd feet and shoe shopping is often a chore, but this is one of the best fits I have ever found. I am one my fourth set of them since first finding these shoes and each pair has been fantastic."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good walking

    PostedMay 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Des Moines WA
    Gender: Male
    Age: Over 75
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Getting back to walking. Find this to be a comfortable shoe for the task.
    I am an old man, walking can be difficult. Thie Nike Air makes a nice difference
    "
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: a little pricey
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good work shoe

    PostedMay 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Everett, WA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have to wear all black shoes at my work. Most guys wear heavy boots but these shoes feel super comfortable even after a 16 hour day. They last a long time as well !"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>