Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4

Men's Air Monarch 4

The Nike Monarch 4 walking shoe makes you feel like the king of the castle.

  • Leather upper
  • Extra cushioned insole and midsole also provides great support
  • Lightweight, flexible, non-marking sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.579 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (330 reviews) 284
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 330 reviews
    5 Stars
    230
    4 Stars
    74
    3 Stars
    17
    2 Stars
    5
    1 Star
    4
    312 of 330(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Monarch 4
    Review 1 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good shoe, good value for wide width

    PostedApril 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Gloucester, NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nike Air Monarch are one of the few shoes where wide width really means truly wide. Good support, durable (last pair didn't need replacing, just wanted new ones.) Price is appropriate for non-specialised shoe, but longevity provides the true value."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    A little on the narrow side.

    PostedMarch 31, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Temecula, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice looking shoe. Comfortable. Wish I had got them in wide, even though I've never had to buy wide before."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great looking and good support

    PostedMarch 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wayne, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This sneaker looks great on and offers a very secure fit."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice sneakers

    PostedMarch 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfy! Nikes run small"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Only shoe that fits for wide thick feet

    PostedMarch 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My son has big thick feet and this is the only brand of shoe what works for him. They stretch nicely and it seems FF is the only place I can really get them at a reasonable price."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Men's Nike Air Monarch 4

    PostedMarch 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great support and comfort!! I have been buying these shoes for years and I hope they never quit making them. Nothing else even comes close in comfort and support!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoe for an 8 hr work day

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Makaha, Oahu
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Light weight
    Comfortable
    Fit great
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great style, perfect fitting and comfortable shoes"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "What you would expect from Nike.
    Watch the sizing, it is about a half of a size to large.
    would like better traction in a cross trainer.
    Solid and comfortable shoe.
    "
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good product,good service."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Replacement

    PostedMarch 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these to replace a similar pair that have finally bit the dust. They will take a little time to break in but so far they are comfortable. A good every day shoe."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Feel

    PostedMarch 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Galloway, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my husband and he works in a warehouse on his feet all day. These shoes give him support for his feet and back. The price we paid for the shoes was very reasonable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Long time fan...

    PostedMarch 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am an avid tennis player and air monarch's have been my playing sneakers for years. Also great as an everyday sneaker. The comfort and support are fantastic."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Worth the money

    PostedFebruary 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my oldest son (a teen). I personally did not like the color but he did! :) He has enjoyed these shoes and really likes them."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice sneakwr

    PostedFebruary 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice sneaker for price. A little small for size so I had to exchange for 1/2 size up. Overall satisfied. Great sale."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike Monarch

    PostedFebruary 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Delaware, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the only shoes I wear for work! I walk several miles a day in my job, and these are the most comfortable shoes I've ever had. This is my 19th or 11th pair, they hold up quite well in my job. I would recommend them to everyone."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT WALKING SHOES.

    PostedFebruary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Az
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i BOUGHT THESE FOR MY BOYFRIEND FOR WALKING AND HE LOVES THEM. HE SAID THE PADDING IN THE SHOE IS PERFECT AND SUPPORTIVE."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Consistent Quality

    PostedFebruary 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing this particular style of shoes for quite a while. They wear well and provide a good fit."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these

    PostedFebruary 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Nassau County NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I couldn't be happier with these. They look good, great support, feel great. Highly recommend. Nice and wide for my ridiculously wide feet. Only concern is arch support but I may need to just get used t a new style for my stubborn feet."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Monarch 4
    This review is fromMen's Air Monarch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great looking and comfort

    PostedFebruary 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Western/ central Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is difficult to please , but reports this sneaker to be good looking , but more importantly, "the most comfortable sneakers I've ever Put on!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>